Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 26, 2007 | 9:50 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 2, 2007
  • Daily Feature April 27, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Survive the night fighting off zombies from your barricade. Survive longer than a day by making use of the daylight hours effectively by:

- Repairing your barricade
- Searching for weapons
- Looking for other survivors to help repair, search and defend the barricade.
-------------------------
Features:

- 20 Days & Nights of Gameplay
- 11 different weapons
- 3500+ random zombie appearances
- 8 months in development!
- Oh and this is my first flash game...

-------------------------
LAST STAND 2 is out! Check it out at Armorgames.com for the full experience.

Reviews


senretsusenretsu

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 31, 2007

Best Defense Game Yet

Aw man, I've been playing this non-stop for the last few days. I'm a Defense-Game addict, And I gotta say this is the most fun out of the bunch so far. From the actually helpful survivors (No Freeloaders Allowed!) to the large selection of unique weaponry, it's all there. I seriously hope you're considering a sequel.

Now, If anyones having trouble on this game (Which I doubt) my advice would be to spend your first cycle (All 12 hours) on looking for survivors. They shoot down zombies while you're reloading and the less time spent on barricades, the better. The next level has a cop that drops the revolver anyhow. Whenever you have full survivors, (Don't spend a full cycle looking for one more, of course) spend your full cycle looking for weaponry. If you don't know the weapon cheat (I don't) then you got alot of searching to do. Take note that even though the AK-47 is the last weapon you have shelf-space for, IT'S NOT THE LAST WEAPON. The Barrett M82A1 is, anyone who's played SOCOM will know it as the One-Shot Sniper Rifle, which it is in this game as well.

I only had about one or two day's to use the Barrett, but it's still alot of help in the last few levels. As the note says: Don't spend time over-barricading. Or just barricading at all, You should shoot down everything fast enough to reach your 'cades in the first place, just keep that trigger held down. And with the pistols rapid-fire is, in my case, more helpful than steady, well-aimed shots.

The third weapon you get is the Chainsaw, And I'd suggest going all-out to find it, 'Cause the game gets way easier once you have it, So always keep it as your alt weapon.

With the shotguns, Reloading is the key. Unload like a motherfucker and hit the R button whenever you have even a few seconds of breathing time: Even one shell helps, 'Cause you're gonna have to use alot of chainsaw if that thing ever goes empty.

Yeah, That's all I got. Great game, I can't think of how it could be better without an awesome soundtrack or 2-player. 5/5.
-Senretsu


People find this review helpful!

JePessJePess

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 11, 2007

BEST GAME EVER!!!

I loved this game so much... The gameplay, the weapons and the blood... omg the blood... please, please, please make a follow up...



ChiliDude91ChiliDude91

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 27, 2007

Totally head exploding!

This game is fantastic! Finally! A good zombie shoot-em-up.

The Graphics were superb! The controls were easy to get to grips with. The sounds (ie. gunshots) were spot on! The violence... Well need I say anything about that? The whole concept of looking for new guns, survivors, and having to keep your defense strong - was a great idea!

Make a second one. Please! Or I'll have to eat someone's brain!



Petruz1923Petruz1923

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 27, 2007

WOooW!

Not WoW, WOOOW! Excelent!! Better then resident evil.. better than.. what was that movie again?
who cares, it's a new 10!

NOTE: only people who finish the game would understand that..

Man.. i like killing zombies, with the barret, wow, i always shooted their legs, cuz they suffered more, lol, and because the leg, in some zombies, got blasted away, so many cool gore.. MAKE THIS GAME 1rst better ever AGAIN!!!!!!!

DON't MISS THIS GAME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



SteCowieSteCowie

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 28, 2007

One Of The BEST GAMES EVER!!!

Awww man, i was waiting for a RPG or summet on the last day :(, 2 problems.1, its way too short! and 2, Fat people can't Run!!! lmao!!!, 10 in humour because of the clown on day 19 lmao!!! I almost wet myself laughing over that!, If you are making a secound one, a few suggestions.
Upgradeable baracade, RGP on the last level (like a secret gun), Longer game and more fat people, i love shooting the hell out of them :D!


People find this review helpful!