Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 26, 2007 | 9:50 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 2, 2007
  • Daily Feature April 27, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Survive the night fighting off zombies from your barricade. Survive longer than a day by making use of the daylight hours effectively by:

- Repairing your barricade
- Searching for weapons
- Looking for other survivors to help repair, search and defend the barricade.
-------------------------
Features:

- 20 Days & Nights of Gameplay
- 11 different weapons
- 3500+ random zombie appearances
- 8 months in development!
- Oh and this is my first flash game...

-------------------------
LAST STAND 2 is out! Check it out at Armorgames.com for the full experience.

Reviews


carrotp2carrotp2

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 3, 2014

Yay completed it and did it without dying a load of times love the game however there isn't many weapons - well I suppose that I didn't really get all the weapons to the end anyway so I can't complain
Great game just hope it has a bit more to it in the second one (witch I'm about to play :P thanks for the great game



Clinton-MastayClinton-Mastay

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 30, 2014

With all the talk about the MMO The Last Stand: Dead Zone it is interesting to see how it all started from its humble beginnings.

With this flash game with a somewhat prototype nature in comparison to popular MMO that came out of this simple flash game.

No matter this flash game was also unique in its own right.



garceau587garceau587

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 27, 2014

For the next one you should try to put achievements! that would be cool , the game is already addicting.



VarienVarien

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 22, 2014

Great Survival Game With Flaws.

I've been a fan of survival shooters for a long time even though it feels like today this genre is overflooded by too many zombie shooting games.
However when I first played this game it was one of the first survival games I played.

The graphics are fitting to the setting even though the characters seemd a bit out of place compared to the background.
I liked the idea of randomly generated zombies. I never felt like I was fighting a horde of clones.
The other survivors were all looking different as well which is another plus point.
Most of all i probably liked the background, which at nighttimes looks scary while it always gives a good feeling when the sun is going up and you know you almost made it another night.

The weapon sounded kind of cheap, even though it is a fan made game some weapon sound, espacially the first automatic gun sounded like a typewriter.
On the other hand the growling zombies sounded great!

The story is told by a diary. I liked the idea and I read the diary every day.
It was a mix of humour and desperation and it fitted into the overall atmosphere very well.
The atmosphere overall carried the whole game for me.

There are quite some balancing problems in my opinion.
It is a great idea to make the player decide on what he wants to spend the daytime hours and it gives the game a certain depth.
However sometimes it seemd utterly pointless and solely luck-based.
In one playthrough I could now make it further then day 14 because my other survivors died on exploration missions while the second try the defending was much to easy.
The last three days I had nothing to do in the daytime because I had all the weapons and no more room for survivors.
In my opinion the weapons are also very inbalanced. The shotguns take far to long to load and the machine guns do not do enough damage. Most of the time I used the hunting rifle which pierced through hordes of zombies or if they got close the chainsaw.
Once I got the berret the whole game way a piece of cake.

Overall I still like this game. There have been some bugs when I first played it years ago like nights that would not end but I did not encounter any of them this time.
It does however not deserve a 5-Star rating as it is inbalanced and I really did not like the weapon sound at all.
5/5 and a weak 9/10


People find this review helpful!

ExtranoristExtranorist

Rated 1 / 5 stars April 21, 2014

A LOT OF BUGS! I canot say them but try to find them. And fix them please.