Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 26, 2007 | 9:50 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 2, 2007
  • Daily Feature April 27, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Survive the night fighting off zombies from your barricade. Survive longer than a day by making use of the daylight hours effectively by:

- Repairing your barricade
- Searching for weapons
- Looking for other survivors to help repair, search and defend the barricade.
-------------------------
Features:

- 20 Days & Nights of Gameplay
- 11 different weapons
- 3500+ random zombie appearances
- 8 months in development!
- Oh and this is my first flash game...

-------------------------
LAST STAND 2 is out! Check it out at Armorgames.com for the full experience.

Reviews


shotgun786shotgun786

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 23, 2013

this game is hard at first. It is very important to keep them at a distance. It is also suggested that u should put more time into repairing and then survivors and then weapons



MonocromMonocrom

Rated 1 / 5 stars December 22, 2013

Far too many issues, bugs, and glitches.

All of them fixed in The Last Stand 2.

Only way to beat this game is to slow the frame-rate so the zombies move at a much slower pace. If you have a new computer, forget it. Zombies move too fast, your initial weapon might as well be a BB gun because it barely stops them, even when you aim at their heads. Speaking of aiming, it doesn't matter because sometimes your bullets just fly right through the zombies as if they aren't there. Even when you stand directly in front of them and intentionally aim at their heads. If you do find survivors, they are pathetic shots armed with pathetic guns early on in the game. Making them useless.

All combined, it makes the game unplayable past a handful of days at most. One bug is that sometimes when you die and hit "retry," you get a gun that doesn't fire at all. Don't waste your time with this one. Play The Last Stand 2 instead. It's a much better game.



CrtlAltDoomCrtlAltDoom

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 19, 2013

In terms of an actual defense shooter, this is pretty solid. My only major complaint is that the zombies bunch up so easily that is makes trying to efficiently kill them nearly impossible. While I understand that the game is intended to be difficult, this just strikes me as a bit of a balancing issue. Other than that, it's a fantastic game and one of the best on Newgrounds.



eduardo74eduardo74

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 15, 2013

where are sequel for union city



turbointegraturbointegra

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 13, 2013

awesome . i have been playing this game for a long time and i must say one of the best games on newgrounds. we NEED more . keep them coming . great job