Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 26, 2007 | 9:50 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 2, 2007
  • Daily Feature April 27, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Survive the night fighting off zombies from your barricade. Survive longer than a day by making use of the daylight hours effectively by:

- Repairing your barricade
- Searching for weapons
- Looking for other survivors to help repair, search and defend the barricade.
-------------------------
Features:

- 20 Days & Nights of Gameplay
- 11 different weapons
- 3500+ random zombie appearances
- 8 months in development!
- Oh and this is my first flash game...

-------------------------
LAST STAND 2 is out! Check it out at Armorgames.com for the full experience.

Reviews


QuarterDotQuarterDot

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 27, 2007

I think I love you

Awesome, allthough hard at first. But the last "suprise" was the best.. AW50! What I liked most was to shoot the running fat lady in the head so it would explode. Great entertainment. Maybe next time you could add something explosive in the arsenal? Grenades, mines, M203... But no bazooka. A flamethower and a minigun would also kick ass :)

Excellent work. I hope to see more from you.



maxichundermaxichunder

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 27, 2007

Very good

This game is the best shoot em up flash i have ever seen.

I was going to give you 9 overall, but i saw your from Australia!

Aussie!

Looking forward to being a fan of Con-Artists!



H00NH00N

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 27, 2007

This is the best zombie game on NG

I dont know what it was about it that made it so damn fun. Maybe the hardness or the weapons or IDK.. but your game rox my sox. Please make more games! This is going on my fav. list for sure man. <3 5/5 10/10



LexanezLexanez

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 27, 2007

Real good for a 1st timer

This, indeed is one of the nicest zombie based defence games i have played. The blood was nicely done, not too splashy but yet powerful enough to portray the gory and strength of the bullet.

I realized that when the character stay in one position, the bullet tend to aim either lower or higher than the cursor, this made the game little more challenging in terms of mobility.

Searching for survivors as well as weapons did give the game a more realistic view to it, you know, zombies don't usually drop cash or there is a arms market right in the middle of a forest.
Oh, the reloading is fantastic, almost like the real thing, especially for the shotgun. Good job on that!

I noted, there is a diary at the bottom of the weapons showcase. There is quite some humor you got there...really tickled me when this whole game was meant to be serious, you know, guns and zombies stuffs. Especially "man I hate dogs.", "toppled the local reporter" and "zombie police coming after me cos i kill too many zombies. It was hilarious.

Lastly, comments of the game, as with others, its relatively short and easy but yet it is able to bring out the fun of defending against zombies. Once again, a wonderful job and I hope to see more of your work, especially a sequel to this fantastic game. Noting that this is your 1st flash, really deserve something, congratulations on the daily first.



mrQuackumsmrQuackums

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 27, 2007

keep it up

loved it. it was a bit too easy, but still fun.

there is a bug where you can start firing about 1/2 way through the reload animation, fix that bug and it should make the sawed off shotty less of a god-weapon.

(oops, i posted this review to line-runner instead. it should confuse some people over there)