Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 26, 2007 | 9:50 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 2, 2007
  • Daily Feature April 27, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Survive the night fighting off zombies from your barricade. Survive longer than a day by making use of the daylight hours effectively by:

- Repairing your barricade
- Searching for weapons
- Looking for other survivors to help repair, search and defend the barricade.
-------------------------
Features:

- 20 Days & Nights of Gameplay
- 11 different weapons
- 3500+ random zombie appearances
- 8 months in development!
- Oh and this is my first flash game...

-------------------------
LAST STAND 2 is out! Check it out at Armorgames.com for the full experience.

Reviews


MormoMakerMormoMaker

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 27, 2007

Greatest game i've played on newgrounds!

That was the best game i have played on newgrounds. Extremely good for first game you have made. You might wanna include the main characters name or something. I love searching for weapons. the Barret is awesome!!!!



RayamondoRayamondo

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 27, 2007

Wow!

This game was brilliant! It's clear that you put alot of hard work into it, well done! I did complete tihs first time so i dont know how other people found it that difficult to get passed the first few levels, it had a great balance of difficulty and fun.

I especially liked the way you could dedicate hours throughout the day to look for survivors or new weapons, i thought that was very clever.

Another plus point about this game was the movement. With most other defense games it's usually just aim and click but i liked how you could move the character around, it gave the game alot more interactivity.

The only bad thought i had about this game was the absence of the ability to upgrade the barricade or shelter. Even though this was not a major issue, it would have deffinately been fun to do.

Despite the one bad point i tihnk this game was brilliant, well done! I cant believe this was your first submission, its great!!



danielsaysnoodanielsaysnoo

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 27, 2007

A perfect defence game!

THIS is your first submission? wow, most authors have this as their last work! Can't wait to see your next work. Limb-specific damage? In a Flash game? Holy crap!

but you need an upgrade system, and thats about it.

ps, i got so exited when i found two survivors at once!



COG287COG287

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 27, 2007

played

I liked it but more interactivity would be nice


People find this review helpful!

Neo-KnightNeo-Knight

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 27, 2007

Fantastic game

This is without a doubt the best zombie themed game I have played not only on newgrounds but on the entire internet.
The weapons are fantastic and are nicely varied.
The whole finding other survivers and spending your time wisely adds a great stratigic element to the game.
I didnt have any problem playing it, the learning curve is quite nice.
Those who say that its too hard are just noobs, lol.
Looking forward to the next installment of this game.