Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 26, 2007 | 9:50 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 2, 2007
  • Daily Feature April 27, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Survive the night fighting off zombies from your barricade. Survive longer than a day by making use of the daylight hours effectively by:

- Repairing your barricade
- Searching for weapons
- Looking for other survivors to help repair, search and defend the barricade.
-------------------------
Features:

- 20 Days & Nights of Gameplay
- 11 different weapons
- 3500+ random zombie appearances
- 8 months in development!
- Oh and this is my first flash game...

-------------------------
LAST STAND 2 is out! Check it out at Armorgames.com for the full experience.

Reviews


Mohamed1923Mohamed1923

Rated 5 / 5 stars 3 days ago

OMG great game kinda hard at the last level but finished it :)



adammifz0000adammifz0000

Rated 1 / 5 stars 3 days ago

I NOT PLAY YET OK



xRagexShadeyxRagexShadey

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars 9 days ago

Great game! Once I got the barreta it was pretty much over XD all zombies 1 shot and i had all the survivors with me so my barricade pretty much took no damage from that point on. Although when I first started there was a bug where it would not let me shoot or it would not let me move. I think it happened when i tried to manually reload.



2DTerroristTom2DTerroristTom

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars 13 days ago

I like it, a nice challenging game. But I found a bug where when I retried I was moving around as a dead corpse sprite and i couldn't use weapons.



AL3X-SH00T3RAL3X-SH00T3R

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars 2 weeks ago

Sharp Start of the series and a nice shooter classic.

I remember i played this game quite a few times when i was young since it didn't had so much replay value, but from those few i remember i had fun.

The Second had improved quite much of what lacked here, since i didn't finded out a lot of glitches i wouldn't say it had errors.

Gameplay is quite linear with it's day-by-day survival premise, however it keeps you playing with more expectations of being rescued at the end.

Whenever a zombie horde goes at you its pretty intense since the barricade has a strength meter that whenever a zombie hits it you go crazy at how the number decreases and when it counts to 0, it breaks and they walk slowly at you, only to kill you at a single bite.

It also makes you decide when it comes to use daylight hours to search for survivors, guns or repair the barricade, which makes you think of how much would you use for each thing as a need.

Without the need of any physics the zombie kill animations seem pretty natural, even if the sound of blood is pretty much forshadowed as it sounds like a splash of a water. And the chainsaw, which sounds like it was extracted from a tv.

Guns are relatively effective (not counting much of the pistol...) since you have 2 guns slots and as you decide whether to search for weapons, you can feel which one can be effective at hordes or close-combat and you can actually feel which one can be effective by any situation
*Uzi is good at rate of fire, not much damage or accuracy
*Hunting rifle is good at damage and accuracy, not much as rate of fire
*Sawn off shotgun is really good at damage, not much at distance or accuracy or rate of fire
That's how you can relate the guns, and with 2 pick choices.

Of course, i wouldn't say it would have been longer, it has a well difficulty level as we encounter with more zombies, as well as zombies with armor, which seemed as a good concept to shoot them straight in the face, and i wouldn't say what it lacked because that would be too much to ask, specially for a flash game well done in 2007, yet it's secuel had a lot of content that this one didn't had, yet, by it's age and for what it is, it will always be remembered as a heck of a shooter that no one else but Con-Artists brought to us.