Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 23, 2007 | 5:26 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 24, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

==Unforgotten Realms: Episode Eight==

This thing is 20 freaking minutes long, I put in a loader movie it's so freaking long. The preloader however has been giving me crap and I'm stick of exporting this file over and over but it should work none the less.

If you never seen the series before no big deal as while there may in fact be a plot to this cartoon I have no idea what it is anyway. I hope you all enjoy.

Reviews


TiE23TiE23

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 23, 2007

One of the best so far

This is great. I've been waiting for this episode forever... even though I only found out about this series from a friend about a month ago. But I've watched every episode like, 4 times each... at least. Also, I love the Zelda jokes at the end. 10'd! Now get these episodes up on Youtube so I can rip them and put them on my Zen!



FlashFilterFlashFilter

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 23, 2007

What the hell? No load screen.

I understand your need for a preloader, but still; where is the awesome load screen thing? I would have given you an 8 if I didn't love your series this much.


Sirschmoopy responds:

I had some many issues with this movie due to it's size I just removed it.


MetalDartMetalDart

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 23, 2007

Nice job Schmoopy

I really enjoyed this episode. Shame you submitted it on StarDay. You're going to have some tough compeition. ;)

I loved the graphics and the humor is still excellent. I'm glad I got a lot of the jokes, mostly due to playing DUngeons and Dragons beforehand.

The audio was fun too. YOu really like sounds effects from Legend of Zelda. And speaking of Zelda, thanks for ruining parts of Twilight Princess for me. >:(

Great job, can't wait for 9. :D

Into my favorites this goes.


Sirschmoopy responds:

Phff if you should have beaten zelda by now lazy bones!


mikkel94mikkel94

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 23, 2007

Wow, Rob... *clap*

So anyways, I wrote a rewiev of your series at ep7 when I was done watching them in a row. Said that I thought it was a shame the humour got more MMORPG-oriented in the later episodes, but I admit there is a far greater audience for those things. The d&d part just seemed very oldskool and rustique to me, that's all. But MMORPG-players are these days nerdy d&d players, after all. (writing this while the ep8 is still loading, dang... how about streaming it or something, it's not on your website yet, though i thought i saw it this morning? Ah, it's done, get right back to ya.)

hehe, great stuff, yeah... so here's my opinion straight out of the box (if you want it?) This was some very inspirering stuff, if I had the skills (and program) to do this kind of stuff, a tribute would pop up anytime, but alas... You did really well on this one, much more character-humour and cool ideas than the stuff taken from raiding-"jargon". I like your work and feel nothing but envy that someone at the age of 20 has made something this... big/great... erh... good? Makes me wanna do stuff and junk with my life as well.

I've recommended you to several of my friends, and your work is a constant pool of quotes and shortcuts to laughter amongst us, thanks :) You should also consider making merchandise at cafepress (i see the link, but there's no stuff...) because I thought about getting my hands on some stuff for myself and presents for ppl I know, this far Its not worthwhile paying for shipment of a few foamy-badges to Denmark, but...

Thanks for everything so far. I'll check back on your website regularly.

yours truly


Sirschmoopy responds:

My D&D fans are extremely fussy about my cartoons for whatever reason. I think the majority of them just don't like the MMO community which is annoying.

Streaming this is not something I know how to do since the movie is made up of three parts in three different movie clips to go over the 16k frame limit.


vdvikingvdviking

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 23, 2007

Getting better and better

Close to perfect, and as a player of RPG:s and a GM I can really relate.

Please continue.