Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 21, 2007 | 6:20 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 25, 2007
  • Daily Feature April 22, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Submachine. The game in which with every puzzle solved, every chapter finished you fall deeper and deeper into mystery. Fourth chapter takes us to the heart of the submachine, the place where all questions will be finally answered. Or were finally answered. Once again it's time to ask youself - is it possible that you're too late?

Reviews


byteslingerbyteslinger

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 23, 2007

As always, a pleasure to play...thank you!

I've played the all submachine series, and it has been responsible for many hours lost in front of my PC. But it's just the right thing when you've had a rough day IRL. No time limits. No worries about lost lives. Nothing that you have to explain if your kid comes in your room and sees your screen. It makes you think, and it immerses you into a world that, for a brief period of time, is both haunting and fascinating. I've played "Myst", "Riven", "Alone in the Dark", "Shivers" and many other puzzle-type games. Your story lines and puzzles are on par with the best of them. The only difference is the level of graphic detail - but that means little. Keeping in mind that this is all done in Flash, you've done one heck of a job!

All I ask is one thing (unless I missed it) - adding a savepoint option, so when you do fall asleep at your keyboard at 4 AM, you can pick up where you left off the next day.

Keep up the great work. Can't wait for #5.

And thanks again for a great game.

-ByteSlinger-


People find this review helpful!

I-like-eggs111I-like-eggs111

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 22, 2007

That was great!

The game is good, but the wierd part is that I found 22/21 secrets...
I'm not joking



ErichoEricho

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 18, 2012

Wow, I think this may in fact be the best in the series so far. It mostly works well because you have these great directions to help you out at first. I know they go away for a short time, but at least it's better than a lot of other games that don't give you much help. Besides, it's the fourth in the series, so we should be more familiar with its gameplay. When I think of the word "Submachine" I think more of a machine gun. It's great to see what a nice world you have created.

You really know how to create creepy atmosphere. I could totally hear how well the boards were creeping and everywhere. There wasn't anything too flashy or whatever about this, because it didnt' need to be. You just created a nice puzzle game where everything just looks very nice, or scary, I guess. It's satisfying to use that hammer.



DemiurgozDemiurgoz

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 7, 2007

Most entertaining point and click series ever!

Man, I've played through all 4 submachines and all of them were quality games! I just love to torture (or maybe satisfie?) my brain like that :) I did need the walkthrough once when it didnt occur to me I had to cut those wires at the ship.. But it is very well managable, not too easy nor too difficult.

Thanks for making even another one ;) Going to play the FLF game right now!



Mr-RoyMr-Roy

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 22, 2007

HELL YA

WOW this game is it i have to search 21 secrets cool and the bonus stuff i can say one thing and that is go one boy ;) but 22 secrets hmmm.... i dont know !