Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 21, 2007 | 6:20 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 25, 2007
  • Daily Feature April 22, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Submachine. The game in which with every puzzle solved, every chapter finished you fall deeper and deeper into mystery. Fourth chapter takes us to the heart of the submachine, the place where all questions will be finally answered. Or were finally answered. Once again it's time to ask youself - is it possible that you're too late?

Reviews


sehnsucht1sehnsucht1

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 23, 2007

I love this game!

The atmosphere is so creepy, and so mysterious. I really like it, puzzles are awesome, it takes time to finish this game. Also what I really like about this game unlike the other ones, the ending were it gives you a choice weather you want to continue or not with the secrets and all. All in all, great game, keep up the good work!



Scary-KidsScary-Kids

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 22, 2007

Was ok for a point and click game

I dont like point and click games very much but this one was alright nice pace puzzels in all



hairy04155hairy04155

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 22, 2007

These games are awesome!

Have played all and completed all, although I feel this was the best so far and the only one I managed to find all of the secrets, is nice to know where some ones inspiration comes from for things like this.

Anyway, great games and I hope you decide to make more in the future.



fattydanielfattydaniel

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 25, 2007

ahg

lol ahhhhh i just finished 4 hours after startin



byteslingerbyteslinger

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 23, 2007

As always, a pleasure to play...thank you!

I've played the all submachine series, and it has been responsible for many hours lost in front of my PC. But it's just the right thing when you've had a rough day IRL. No time limits. No worries about lost lives. Nothing that you have to explain if your kid comes in your room and sees your screen. It makes you think, and it immerses you into a world that, for a brief period of time, is both haunting and fascinating. I've played "Myst", "Riven", "Alone in the Dark", "Shivers" and many other puzzle-type games. Your story lines and puzzles are on par with the best of them. The only difference is the level of graphic detail - but that means little. Keeping in mind that this is all done in Flash, you've done one heck of a job!

All I ask is one thing (unless I missed it) - adding a savepoint option, so when you do fall asleep at your keyboard at 4 AM, you can pick up where you left off the next day.

Keep up the great work. Can't wait for #5.

And thanks again for a great game.

-ByteSlinger-


People find this review helpful!