Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 21, 2007 | 6:20 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 25, 2007
  • Daily Feature April 22, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Submachine. The game in which with every puzzle solved, every chapter finished you fall deeper and deeper into mystery. Fourth chapter takes us to the heart of the submachine, the place where all questions will be finally answered. Or were finally answered. Once again it's time to ask youself - is it possible that you're too late?

Reviews


bloodredlurkerbloodredlurker

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 23, 2007

great games get big reviews.

ok i love the game series so i made a mapped walk through which i'm going to send to mur to maybe put somewhere cause there is no way i could fit it in this little space and the spacing would be all screwed up. it would be a big honor for me if something i did could be appreciated by others since i can't even make my own flash games.no money no major time.anyways this is another great installment to the SM family. loved the notes and that could make your own,even if you couldn't drop it. if you could everyone would leave a note and the game file size would skyrocket.i agree with one reviewer that asked for more "associable" items compared to the more confusing items, but thats also what makes the game so challenging and fun. i would love to see enstein the cat make more appearances, cause thats the only living thing that has even been seen in the game.also more cryptic puzzles that involve more thinking.this game had a couple.but the major puzzle was."where the hell do i go next?"like the cryptic circles and triangle clue that somehow equaled 770 at the light house on the far left was kinda a little too much.so i had to bust out the site walkthrough which worked good.then i had to look through the reviews to find the last two secrets i was missing.one at the ancient location cause i couldn't find where it was and the other that i forgot to go back and get at the lab.loved the secrets.not saying what it is so people have something to work for.i liked that there was many areas but they were so small.maybe next time a couple less places that are bigger would add more depth to it cause you could make the puzzles larger.and possibly link one part of the puzzle to another part of the "network" through some kind of static hole in the wall or something weird like that.or maybe you can run into someone that is about to go through a portal that is from one of the teams and he gives you some information. also on the portals. add a portal number that is random with everytime you play it that is not a number that deals with the whole plot of the game with some bonus stuff for the true 100% complete freaks. ok the graphics get a 10 cause i like the style. don't change a thing about that. style is 10 cause this is a unique concept that you continue to build on everytime again and again. sound gets a 10 cause the creepy music keeps you on edge cause you never know if your going to see something scary or not. violence got a 5 for the little bit of blood and a stab and two smashings.interactivity gets a 10 cause of course this is a point and click with lots of objects to mess with, maybe you could and some more items you can mess with and pick up that could halt what your doing and make you back and undo it or just waste your time and confuse the hell out of you cause you couldn't find that well hidden item that you need,but you found an item and you think you need to use it but you don't need it till later or at all. not sure if other would be ok with that or if it would piss them off.your choice if you wanna do that i'm just saying what would make the game a hell of a lot harder.ok back to the topic of my scoring.humor got a 6 cause i'm a little sadistic and thought it was funny how they decided to try to blow open the hatch while setting off the bomb in the same room.and the only thing stopping them was a metal panel and a few wires. XD funny as hell if you ask me, but i guess i'm just messed up in the head.and overall gets a ten cause this game is still so awsome.not really any other words to use to describe it than. so freaking great that it even myst while having great graphics,puzzles, and large areas, which of course they have a bigger file size to work with, the story line for the game never really made much sense.granted that this didn't make much sense on the first game you've mad it make sense now. myst keeps change character,places and well every freaking thing with every new installment that they come out with. anyways keep up the good work Mur. P.S> Mur my e-mail is ean_seki at yahoo so don't freak out. max characters used.



uVauVa

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 29, 2007

Brilliance as usual

I always look forward to the Submachines - they generally kick ass. This is no exception. The sound creates the perfect atmosphere to suck you right in, and there are plenty conundrums to confuse you without being cheap or frustrating.

Only minor letdown (MINOR SPOILER AHEAD) was the ending - a little TOO much Half Life going on there. That said, it didn't detract from my enjoyment of the game.

Overall, awesome stuff. I tell you what, you should do a collaboration with the guy who makes the 'Gateway' flash puzzlers. The potential for awesomeness there is massive.



submit1submit1

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 25, 2007

To answer your complaint tcobbs

the walkthrough does work, you just might not have read it right. i got confused with one part too, then figured out what it was saying and it worked. *I was in the ship, i got confused with a direction but then it hit me* PM me if you want to know exactly what to do with what direction.


People find this review helpful!

TrayDubzTrayDubz

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 22, 2007

amazing

I started this game at 10:30pm and i Finally beat it, it is 2:28am. great game



metalforlife1metalforlife1

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 22, 2007

..............................

wow..................i am just amazed at how well this was done, i mean, ive played puzzle games like this but nothing even holds a candle to how well made and challenging this game is.

P.S. no i havnt played 99 rooms and it was a good idea to put elements of your life in here