Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 21, 2007 | 6:20 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 25, 2007
  • Daily Feature April 22, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Submachine. The game in which with every puzzle solved, every chapter finished you fall deeper and deeper into mystery. Fourth chapter takes us to the heart of the submachine, the place where all questions will be finally answered. Or were finally answered. Once again it's time to ask youself - is it possible that you're too late?

Reviews


XwaynecoltXXwaynecoltX

Rated 2 / 5 stars June 7, 2012

Decent flash here

So personally this one was pretty good, have not seen some of the others but looks to be one of the better ones, You really did and excilent job on the "INSTRUCTIOND" giving good guid and detail on how things work and such thats always a blessing as some games dont even offer that so props to you, And i like the whole dark feel of things you really brought that forward and made it very dark so that was a neat little thing there, Nothing too much about this but on the ending i had fun and enjoyed it from start to end, so great job on this one.

~~THINGS TO IMPROVE ON~~
I think you presented everything pretty well for the most of it, so cant really suggest anything that you have nore put together here already, so with that great work.



ErichoEricho

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 18, 2012

Wow, I think this may in fact be the best in the series so far. It mostly works well because you have these great directions to help you out at first. I know they go away for a short time, but at least it's better than a lot of other games that don't give you much help. Besides, it's the fourth in the series, so we should be more familiar with its gameplay. When I think of the word "Submachine" I think more of a machine gun. It's great to see what a nice world you have created.

You really know how to create creepy atmosphere. I could totally hear how well the boards were creeping and everywhere. There wasn't anything too flashy or whatever about this, because it didnt' need to be. You just created a nice puzzle game where everything just looks very nice, or scary, I guess. It's satisfying to use that hammer.



Winda95Winda95

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 26, 2011

Lab

Submachine 4 is quite interesting... although I kinda pity those exploration groups. Some puzzles are challenging, like the one in ancient sector. One thing ironic is that the exploration team in the ship (800) did not notice the panel at the right of the ship, which is the only way, to open that ladder. I guess they don't have a screwdriver or a coin... (despite it is one of the important tools to bring if you are going for expedition). I really wonder what that "Mur" is really planning. Maybe we can find out in the later series, then. Look like things are getting a bit mysteriously interesting.


People find this review helpful!

OlethrosOlethros

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 24, 2011

ip address

did you really use an IP address associated with the Department of Defense? but still, love the series, replay every few months.



PoundDotBlamPoundDotBlam

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 7, 2011

Just solved it just for old time sakes

I wonder if the creator will get the credit he deserves creating these submachine series... everything about them is so epic.