Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 16, 2007 | 5:25 PM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place April 17, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Edit:

Wow, thanks for the front page! Sadly, this is the greatest thing that ever happened to me :P. Well, I'm glad most of you like it, and I'm working on the second one now. I hope it's as good as this (It'll be better)

Edit[ 4/19/07 ]:

Alright, after reading all of your reviews, I have thought of some more ideas for the second one. I want to keep the original idea of having to press certain keys, because without that, it'd be like any other shooting game, but instead, I will have fewer keys to hit. I am thinking maybe some Bloops will need to be shot with a bubble when the space key is held down, and others do not. That was it will be less hard, but still fun. I also will have more levels and powerups and anything else like that. Please PM me any ideas you may have and I will try to include them in the sequel.

Also, a lot of people are complaining about things such as an audio on/off button and a pause button, and I will be sure to include that in #2. And for those who want a quality button...look in the options. THERE IS ONE. :P

I really appreciate everything, for all of your great reviews. This is the most response I've had on a game on NG before, so thanks a lot, guys.

And the second one will be less boring, and will have better music (The music in this one was made by me, and I believe I can do better now with FL. If not, I'll just get music from the Audio Portal or something instead of using my own).

Outrage.

-------------------------
--------

I just made this because I wanted to make something sorta original and yet fun. It didn't turn out completely as I had planned, but I guess it's alright. I'll be starting my PacGore game now, so...blah.

My first entry for the Armorgames contest.

By default, you control the cannon with your mouse, but you can change it to the arrow keys in the options (It's easier with the mouse anyways)

Just make sure the bloops don't touch the bottom. Press any letter key from A-Z to fire a bubble, space to fire bombs if you have any. Hit a bloop with a bubble and get 5 points. If the bloop's letter is the same as the key the bubble was fired with, you get 10 points! Be sure to submit your score, and take note that the first level goes slow. Don't get bored and quit. It gets way harder.

All music by me. Sounds from various places and games.

Reviews


crimson-dragon1crimson-dragon1

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 19, 2007

It was good and keep it up, homie.

As your sister i have to say it is good by law. But i am 4real, I really liked it. It was addictive and fun. I think in the second one should have more bloops coming down on the first few so it is harder and i think you should have, not just letters, but numbers too so it will be twice as addictive. I think you should keep it up and try to get front page! Because this site is awesome and Tom is so rich that his mommy wipes her butt with 100$ bills. lol


People find this review helpful!

evilness1evilness1

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 20, 2007

whoa

a typing style game which isnt for children/suck balls! (same thing but ya know) the insturctions i found a bit small but crystal clear, its a nice twist to the whole kill things by typing style game, a hug you deserve =D


Outrage92 responds:

:D Thanks man. Glad you liked ^_^


kenji753kenji753

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 20, 2007

fresh stuff

Nice game. It's a new and fresh idea, and indeed very different from other shooters. I like the idea you have for the sequel. I hope it turns out well, and I'll be looking for it. Good luck.



Arsenal-FanArsenal-Fan

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 19, 2007

sweeeeeeet

Whats da name of da song!!! >.<...anyone?



MusicIsBlissMusicIsBliss

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 20, 2007

Great game

I haven't actually played it yet, but the title screen made me comelled to write a review. The graphics were grate, a simple design for style, with the name of the game, and basic instructions. The music was very nice, a desent length beat with different drums and hits and was still interesting after a few times through. The main thing that interested me were the bubbles in the background. It actually looked like many bubbles were moving at different speeds, but was just 2 different tweened images, I like the simplicity but with style.
I gave a 9 on interactivity cause the rollover images weren't exciting.

ps. if you don't reply to your coments after the first couple of pages, of your reviews, you can look more professional


Outrage92 responds:

Lol. I'm not up to look professional, I'm only 14. But thanks for the great review and everything. And there are no tweens in my bubbles, they are scripted and attached to the stage and move up at random speeds with random widths/heights.