Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 16, 2007 | 5:25 PM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place April 17, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Edit:

Wow, thanks for the front page! Sadly, this is the greatest thing that ever happened to me :P. Well, I'm glad most of you like it, and I'm working on the second one now. I hope it's as good as this (It'll be better)

Edit[ 4/19/07 ]:

Alright, after reading all of your reviews, I have thought of some more ideas for the second one. I want to keep the original idea of having to press certain keys, because without that, it'd be like any other shooting game, but instead, I will have fewer keys to hit. I am thinking maybe some Bloops will need to be shot with a bubble when the space key is held down, and others do not. That was it will be less hard, but still fun. I also will have more levels and powerups and anything else like that. Please PM me any ideas you may have and I will try to include them in the sequel.

Also, a lot of people are complaining about things such as an audio on/off button and a pause button, and I will be sure to include that in #2. And for those who want a quality button...look in the options. THERE IS ONE. :P

I really appreciate everything, for all of your great reviews. This is the most response I've had on a game on NG before, so thanks a lot, guys.

And the second one will be less boring, and will have better music (The music in this one was made by me, and I believe I can do better now with FL. If not, I'll just get music from the Audio Portal or something instead of using my own).

Outrage.

-------------------------
--------

I just made this because I wanted to make something sorta original and yet fun. It didn't turn out completely as I had planned, but I guess it's alright. I'll be starting my PacGore game now, so...blah.

My first entry for the Armorgames contest.

By default, you control the cannon with your mouse, but you can change it to the arrow keys in the options (It's easier with the mouse anyways)

Just make sure the bloops don't touch the bottom. Press any letter key from A-Z to fire a bubble, space to fire bombs if you have any. Hit a bloop with a bubble and get 5 points. If the bloop's letter is the same as the key the bubble was fired with, you get 10 points! Be sure to submit your score, and take note that the first level goes slow. Don't get bored and quit. It gets way harder.

All music by me. Sounds from various places and games.

Reviews


scorch100scorch100

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 18, 2007

Awsome!

Brilliant concept. Was a little slow at first, but i still enjoyed it.



marty20000marty20000

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 18, 2007

...Something Missing!

ok! i would give it a 10 only if it had a pause Button because when im playing and my mom screams at me i wanna pause the game so....yeah.

But Still Very Good Game! =D



Reality-x420Reality-x420

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 18, 2007

HAHA Wicked!!!!

ok first off man.
id like to tell you i have added this to one of my favorites.
i also gave this a 5.

but......but but but but,
it needs definate work man.

the idea is brilliant.
but you need to make it more challenging, maybe add something new to it.

its freaking excellent, but make it to where those guys are comming down faster by lvl 3.

like i mean REAL fast.
to where i look like a maniac while im shooting multiple bubbles everywhere.

I WANT TO BE ABLE TO BRAG ABOUT THIS GAME MAN.

Make it fuck with peoples head, to where we have to use our brain power to the freaking maximum man!

If You Do some work on this man,
it could be perfect. :]

otherwise, Gnarly Game Bro.

keep up the good work,
and the mushroom related power ups. ;]

hahaha, peace man.



night-watch-man18night-watch-man18

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 18, 2007

little dull for me

I enjoyed the idea, and the fact that you did have at least some sort of upgrade made it better, but I was bored. I found myself more amused with making the rockets appear to the music than playing the game itself... which is kinda sad on my part. This might be good for teaching kids where the keys are on the keyboard for beginners, seeing as typing has become so brainless that I had to actually think where the keys were. And switching from mouse to keyboard was a bit of a pain.



MrLinoMrLino

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 18, 2007

really good game, buuuuut....

the game is really cool but you need to improve a lot of things like:
Buttons: it needs a pause button, a stop music button and a quality button. i would play more if i could pause to answer the phone or something like that and i dont actually mind to hear the music again and again, but lots o people do. same with the quality button.

Upgrades: it would be cool if the squares when captured give us money and pts so we can spend it on upgrade for the "letter-shooter-thing". I know that there are upgrades in the middle of the game like "rapid fire", but they end quickly and some people like to make their own "letter-shooter-thing".

Names: Name this"letter-shooter-thing"!!!
hahaha just kidding... XD

Levels: would be nice if there was a difficult menu with "hard, normal and easy" or "very easy, piece of cake, godlike" that's up to you.

here we go:
Graphics: they are really good, well done.

Style: the background is cool, every level changes the color and i like the playing style, pressing the keys on the keyboard. ive seen something liek that but very few. still original for me =D

Sound: it's ok for me, but i guess lots of people will complain of the way it repeats and the lack of sound button

Violence: You can shoot, you can explode bombs and you can make these squares feel sad about going all the way up when they were almost getting at the end XD

Interactivity: C'mon! you can press almost every single button of the keyboard! have anyone tried to press F1? XD

Humor: its not a parody, a comedy or anything like that. the game wasn't supossed to be funny and it isn't......right?

Overwall: It's at the top, but i'll resume it: Great game, but there's things to improve.


People find this review helpful!
Outrage92 responds:

Thanks a lot for your review. I really enjoy reading people's responses, especially when they are this long. It makes me feel that people actually care to let me know their opinions and it lets me know what I need to improve on. I am still thinking about making a second one, but currently, I am starting a new game called Bloodshed. I am planning on it being a war simulator, but in a way that is sort of like Starwars Battlefront (Great game), but more modern, and on our planet.

PS: It did have a quality button :P In the options. I was thinking about doing a pause button, but I guess I just went numb of laziness.