Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 16, 2007 | 5:25 PM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place April 17, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Edit:

Wow, thanks for the front page! Sadly, this is the greatest thing that ever happened to me :P. Well, I'm glad most of you like it, and I'm working on the second one now. I hope it's as good as this (It'll be better)

Edit[ 4/19/07 ]:

Alright, after reading all of your reviews, I have thought of some more ideas for the second one. I want to keep the original idea of having to press certain keys, because without that, it'd be like any other shooting game, but instead, I will have fewer keys to hit. I am thinking maybe some Bloops will need to be shot with a bubble when the space key is held down, and others do not. That was it will be less hard, but still fun. I also will have more levels and powerups and anything else like that. Please PM me any ideas you may have and I will try to include them in the sequel.

Also, a lot of people are complaining about things such as an audio on/off button and a pause button, and I will be sure to include that in #2. And for those who want a quality button...look in the options. THERE IS ONE. :P

I really appreciate everything, for all of your great reviews. This is the most response I've had on a game on NG before, so thanks a lot, guys.

And the second one will be less boring, and will have better music (The music in this one was made by me, and I believe I can do better now with FL. If not, I'll just get music from the Audio Portal or something instead of using my own).

Outrage.

-------------------------
--------

I just made this because I wanted to make something sorta original and yet fun. It didn't turn out completely as I had planned, but I guess it's alright. I'll be starting my PacGore game now, so...blah.

My first entry for the Armorgames contest.

By default, you control the cannon with your mouse, but you can change it to the arrow keys in the options (It's easier with the mouse anyways)

Just make sure the bloops don't touch the bottom. Press any letter key from A-Z to fire a bubble, space to fire bombs if you have any. Hit a bloop with a bubble and get 5 points. If the bloop's letter is the same as the key the bubble was fired with, you get 10 points! Be sure to submit your score, and take note that the first level goes slow. Don't get bored and quit. It gets way harder.

All music by me. Sounds from various places and games.

Reviews


Baby-Dolphin-JesusBaby-Dolphin-Jesus

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 19, 2007

Very good!

I played it for a while, the repetitiveness got to me as it usually does, fun though, maybe have a few more techno music clips.



DangerASADangerASA

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 19, 2007

Bobble Bobble,Puzzle Bobble & Type-o-Shoter fusion

I have to say that i realy enjoyed this game because it reminded me of two games of which i've been completely dependent on. (I once finished the 100 levels of Bobble Bobble with only one life). Also i only think the game has only one drawback, the sound could be better. The rest is almost perfect



Kriss-OKriss-O

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 19, 2007

fun!

a fun and good game 7/10



BlackkaBlackka

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 19, 2007

Educative even

This game is hard when you are not blind typing in the later levels =)
This can be an educative game too for kids who are learning to type blindfold :) Has nice funny graphics and is s imply cool with the different powerups etc.

I too have to agree that a music on/off button was a good idea, it kinda ticked me off after a while forcing me to stop



ZutranZutran

Rated 3 / 5 stars April 19, 2007

Nice game, but...

The game was a little cool but only in the beginning, then it started to get really boring, I mean that you should try to make them a bit more variable next time. And for Gods sake, what was that????? Do you really think of such TECHNO-CRAP as music???? Holy Crap, that shit was driving me crazy. You should at least have a sound ON/OFF button.

-Zutran


Outrage92 responds:

I'm sorry about the music. I obviously am not the best composer :P