Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 16, 2007 | 5:25 PM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place April 17, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Edit:

Wow, thanks for the front page! Sadly, this is the greatest thing that ever happened to me :P. Well, I'm glad most of you like it, and I'm working on the second one now. I hope it's as good as this (It'll be better)

Edit[ 4/19/07 ]:

Alright, after reading all of your reviews, I have thought of some more ideas for the second one. I want to keep the original idea of having to press certain keys, because without that, it'd be like any other shooting game, but instead, I will have fewer keys to hit. I am thinking maybe some Bloops will need to be shot with a bubble when the space key is held down, and others do not. That was it will be less hard, but still fun. I also will have more levels and powerups and anything else like that. Please PM me any ideas you may have and I will try to include them in the sequel.

Also, a lot of people are complaining about things such as an audio on/off button and a pause button, and I will be sure to include that in #2. And for those who want a quality button...look in the options. THERE IS ONE. :P

I really appreciate everything, for all of your great reviews. This is the most response I've had on a game on NG before, so thanks a lot, guys.

And the second one will be less boring, and will have better music (The music in this one was made by me, and I believe I can do better now with FL. If not, I'll just get music from the Audio Portal or something instead of using my own).

Outrage.

-------------------------
--------

I just made this because I wanted to make something sorta original and yet fun. It didn't turn out completely as I had planned, but I guess it's alright. I'll be starting my PacGore game now, so...blah.

My first entry for the Armorgames contest.

By default, you control the cannon with your mouse, but you can change it to the arrow keys in the options (It's easier with the mouse anyways)

Just make sure the bloops don't touch the bottom. Press any letter key from A-Z to fire a bubble, space to fire bombs if you have any. Hit a bloop with a bubble and get 5 points. If the bloop's letter is the same as the key the bubble was fired with, you get 10 points! Be sure to submit your score, and take note that the first level goes slow. Don't get bored and quit. It gets way harder.

All music by me. Sounds from various places and games.

Reviews


SonyfranchiseSonyfranchise

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars April 20, 2007

Soo 2007

ehm, this was soo boaring..... though you did a pretty good job on it but look man it's an old colum game V2 execpt you shot bubbles into the air. im just saying i've never seen stuff on this on NG but for people that like these boaring 1990's games with anhanced graphics and pretty theme songs and them rate this thing a 10 thats a low possibility. Also why did you put a Mario Mushroom as the lvl ups? it wasen't that funny.



b-dofb-dof

Rated 3 / 5 stars April 20, 2007

okay fun game

i would have liked this game more if all of the letters where on the left side of the keyboard so i didnt have to look down and move my hand.



crimson-dragon1crimson-dragon1

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 19, 2007

It was good and keep it up, homie.

As your sister i have to say it is good by law. But i am 4real, I really liked it. It was addictive and fun. I think in the second one should have more bloops coming down on the first few so it is harder and i think you should have, not just letters, but numbers too so it will be twice as addictive. I think you should keep it up and try to get front page! Because this site is awesome and Tom is so rich that his mommy wipes her butt with 100$ bills. lol


People find this review helpful!

NinjitaNinjita

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 19, 2007

good game

very good game i liked it a lot.

i would recomend only using one side of the keyboard (the left side) that way you could actualy type quickly instead of messing up every time a "P" or an "L" comes along
i ended up just pressing "A" for any letter that my right hand would normaly get

Also, in the later levels i would like to see more bloops instead of them coming down faster. It gets anoying when they travel from top to bottom just as fast as you travel from one side to the other.

other then that great game i will be watching for the next one



PopCornTesterPopCornTester

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 19, 2007

Nice job!

Evrything was very good, but i got bored after a while from repetitiveness(but whatever). Music was o.k, could've been a bit better. I gave violence a 1 for suffocating those poor blocks of letters with bubbles lol.