Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 16, 2007 | 5:25 PM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place April 17, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Edit:

Wow, thanks for the front page! Sadly, this is the greatest thing that ever happened to me :P. Well, I'm glad most of you like it, and I'm working on the second one now. I hope it's as good as this (It'll be better)

Edit[ 4/19/07 ]:

Alright, after reading all of your reviews, I have thought of some more ideas for the second one. I want to keep the original idea of having to press certain keys, because without that, it'd be like any other shooting game, but instead, I will have fewer keys to hit. I am thinking maybe some Bloops will need to be shot with a bubble when the space key is held down, and others do not. That was it will be less hard, but still fun. I also will have more levels and powerups and anything else like that. Please PM me any ideas you may have and I will try to include them in the sequel.

Also, a lot of people are complaining about things such as an audio on/off button and a pause button, and I will be sure to include that in #2. And for those who want a quality button...look in the options. THERE IS ONE. :P

I really appreciate everything, for all of your great reviews. This is the most response I've had on a game on NG before, so thanks a lot, guys.

And the second one will be less boring, and will have better music (The music in this one was made by me, and I believe I can do better now with FL. If not, I'll just get music from the Audio Portal or something instead of using my own).

Outrage.

-------------------------
--------

I just made this because I wanted to make something sorta original and yet fun. It didn't turn out completely as I had planned, but I guess it's alright. I'll be starting my PacGore game now, so...blah.

My first entry for the Armorgames contest.

By default, you control the cannon with your mouse, but you can change it to the arrow keys in the options (It's easier with the mouse anyways)

Just make sure the bloops don't touch the bottom. Press any letter key from A-Z to fire a bubble, space to fire bombs if you have any. Hit a bloop with a bubble and get 5 points. If the bloop's letter is the same as the key the bubble was fired with, you get 10 points! Be sure to submit your score, and take note that the first level goes slow. Don't get bored and quit. It gets way harder.

All music by me. Sounds from various places and games.

Reviews


irithrielirithriel

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars April 21, 2007

very... different

it was extremely random.
the music started to annoy me after about 2 mins and the entire game after 3 mins



crazyellis12crazyellis12

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 21, 2007

Pretty addictive, but then dull.

Yes I said it starts of a fresh and cool with the shooting and the letters adding bonuses. this was actually quite good But i think u should of added like bad bonuses aswell like u could accidently hit OR. something shooting u aswell. and maybe tougher ones with more shots to die. liked the music. and the letter idea was really good. I dont think people will keep playing it for long becuase its to easy at start like do something to make people stay pretty good though.



bigpigybigpigy

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 21, 2007

its pretty good but saddly i found a bug

the games fun and all but when u move to the right fire comes out the engines but when u turn left there no fire in the engines.so next time 2 make this change that plz



SpijikSpijik

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 20, 2007

RANDOM!!

pretty nice! doesnt make a ton of sense but its still addicting



kenji753kenji753

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 20, 2007

fresh stuff

Nice game. It's a new and fresh idea, and indeed very different from other shooters. I like the idea you have for the sequel. I hope it turns out well, and I'll be looking for it. Good luck.