Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 16, 2007 | 5:25 PM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place April 17, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Edit:

Wow, thanks for the front page! Sadly, this is the greatest thing that ever happened to me :P. Well, I'm glad most of you like it, and I'm working on the second one now. I hope it's as good as this (It'll be better)

Edit[ 4/19/07 ]:

Alright, after reading all of your reviews, I have thought of some more ideas for the second one. I want to keep the original idea of having to press certain keys, because without that, it'd be like any other shooting game, but instead, I will have fewer keys to hit. I am thinking maybe some Bloops will need to be shot with a bubble when the space key is held down, and others do not. That was it will be less hard, but still fun. I also will have more levels and powerups and anything else like that. Please PM me any ideas you may have and I will try to include them in the sequel.

Also, a lot of people are complaining about things such as an audio on/off button and a pause button, and I will be sure to include that in #2. And for those who want a quality button...look in the options. THERE IS ONE. :P

I really appreciate everything, for all of your great reviews. This is the most response I've had on a game on NG before, so thanks a lot, guys.

And the second one will be less boring, and will have better music (The music in this one was made by me, and I believe I can do better now with FL. If not, I'll just get music from the Audio Portal or something instead of using my own).

Outrage.

-------------------------
--------

I just made this because I wanted to make something sorta original and yet fun. It didn't turn out completely as I had planned, but I guess it's alright. I'll be starting my PacGore game now, so...blah.

My first entry for the Armorgames contest.

By default, you control the cannon with your mouse, but you can change it to the arrow keys in the options (It's easier with the mouse anyways)

Just make sure the bloops don't touch the bottom. Press any letter key from A-Z to fire a bubble, space to fire bombs if you have any. Hit a bloop with a bubble and get 5 points. If the bloop's letter is the same as the key the bubble was fired with, you get 10 points! Be sure to submit your score, and take note that the first level goes slow. Don't get bored and quit. It gets way harder.

All music by me. Sounds from various places and games.

Reviews


olpostal1olpostal1

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 17, 2007

cool colers

i reley like the colers in this game also id never thoght that a typing game would be a bit hard, grate game ceap em coming!



GoddramonGoddramon

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 17, 2007

Nice!

Well, I have to say this. This Flash actually was enough of a challenge to be fun without too much, which would make it annoying. Thank you. If you keep up this style, I'll be one of your fans very quickly. Oh, and you might want to see about making a .EXE version - this would make a really good typing tutor program for kids.



dom4everdom4ever

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 17, 2007

All right.

It was a good idea, but I found it a bit slow and I got pretty bored after a few minutes. Add something to make it more interesting.



Shiney-RevolutionShiney-Revolution

Rated 3 / 5 stars April 17, 2007

mmm...

it was fun but it got boring fast



XZeroX15XZeroX15

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 17, 2007

Haha not bad!

Well first of all i gotta say...i really like these things(bloops)or
whaever their called,their funny lookin =P.Im lookin forward with a second 1 =].If u do planning on it Keep it going!
Other than that,Not to bad =D

Ps.Wher did u get the music from? oO?


Outrage92 responds:

Thanks, glad you like it. And the music was made by me.