Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 16, 2007 | 5:25 PM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place April 17, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Edit:

Wow, thanks for the front page! Sadly, this is the greatest thing that ever happened to me :P. Well, I'm glad most of you like it, and I'm working on the second one now. I hope it's as good as this (It'll be better)

Edit[ 4/19/07 ]:

Alright, after reading all of your reviews, I have thought of some more ideas for the second one. I want to keep the original idea of having to press certain keys, because without that, it'd be like any other shooting game, but instead, I will have fewer keys to hit. I am thinking maybe some Bloops will need to be shot with a bubble when the space key is held down, and others do not. That was it will be less hard, but still fun. I also will have more levels and powerups and anything else like that. Please PM me any ideas you may have and I will try to include them in the sequel.

Also, a lot of people are complaining about things such as an audio on/off button and a pause button, and I will be sure to include that in #2. And for those who want a quality button...look in the options. THERE IS ONE. :P

I really appreciate everything, for all of your great reviews. This is the most response I've had on a game on NG before, so thanks a lot, guys.

And the second one will be less boring, and will have better music (The music in this one was made by me, and I believe I can do better now with FL. If not, I'll just get music from the Audio Portal or something instead of using my own).

Outrage.

-------------------------
--------

I just made this because I wanted to make something sorta original and yet fun. It didn't turn out completely as I had planned, but I guess it's alright. I'll be starting my PacGore game now, so...blah.

My first entry for the Armorgames contest.

By default, you control the cannon with your mouse, but you can change it to the arrow keys in the options (It's easier with the mouse anyways)

Just make sure the bloops don't touch the bottom. Press any letter key from A-Z to fire a bubble, space to fire bombs if you have any. Hit a bloop with a bubble and get 5 points. If the bloop's letter is the same as the key the bubble was fired with, you get 10 points! Be sure to submit your score, and take note that the first level goes slow. Don't get bored and quit. It gets way harder.

All music by me. Sounds from various places and games.

Reviews


itachi4everitachi4ever

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 17, 2007

lol

pretty good for some randum stuff u just made lol



Isaias212Isaias212

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 17, 2007

this game was verry good i loved :) lol

this game is very good it made me laff because of the faces the little cubes made it was funny lol =`} u should make another only with more songs and add capital letters it would be good and for sure i would play it hope u make another :)



MuhlakaiMuhlakai

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 17, 2007

Good game, held up by flaws

I felt like I needed three hands and couldn't always tell which letter I was shooting at, but I nevertheless enjoyed this game. I was disappointed that pieces didn't seem to fall much faster as I advanced levels. I was also disappointed that there seemed to be no detection for whether there were letters falling. At one point on level 5 I sat and waited for (no kidding) almost a full minute between letters. The pace was so slow that not only did I never die but I finally quit just because I was tired of waiting for pieces to fall. Maybe if each level had a max total falling velocity and letters were spawned (with random velocity, like now) any time the velocity fell more than 20% below the max?


Outrage92 responds:

Thats sorta how I did it, but I made this game in a hurry, so I just made the speed based by the level variable. It was set as a multiple of whatever number I wanted * the level. It didn't work too well, lol. If I do #2, it will be a lot better.


WooldoorSockbatWooldoorSockbat

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 17, 2007

Nice

It's a fun and original game, I like the concept and it works out very well. I liked it, good job.



NPC255NPC255

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 17, 2007

Clever typing twist on the shooter genre

It seems well made and, while I haven't seen the other contestants, I think it'll do quite well in this contest of yours. One thing I would like to say is that it feels like you need three arms to play. Perhaps you could make each level alternate between only using the letters from either the right or left side of the keyboard (note: this may make it significantly easier though)