Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 13, 2007 | 1:30 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 14, 2007
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 18, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

NAPPY HEADED HOES

Reviews


ralip1ralip1

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 13, 2007

I have to admit

that was funny as shit. It would be much better without showing the spartan's packages.... Still a funny flash, nice work.


JohnnyUtah responds:

go check out the 300 comic book. i hate to let you all down, but most of those guys had no pants on. just capes and swords.


Acid-AnimationsAcid-Animations

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 13, 2007

It was good I suppose

But it's a Great British film, you can't really turn it into some "humourous" american flash cartoon and expect the best of results. Good animation, good sound, rather poor idea - the spartans weren't naked so why make them naked?


People find this review helpful!
JohnnyUtah responds:

they were in the original comic...so yes i was actually being faithful to that.


SkidmarkmanSkidmarkman

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 13, 2007

The Spartans are ripped man!

NO HOMO, that was a great flash animation. Now if you'll excuse me, I'm going to sing the Spartan Theme.


People find this review helpful!

MRatMRat

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 13, 2007

The crack was on the wrong side!

I don't know which side it belongs on, but on the menu, it's on the left of his helmet, and in the film it's on thr right!

Anyway, nice work, Johnny. You're art style is so fantastic for these things.


People find this review helpful!

VYDVYD

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 13, 2007

Eh...

The style of the animation was pretty well done. You captured the faces, and anabolic steroid-driven bodies well. Perhaps moreso in Leonidas than in the rest.

It was funny, more or less. I had a hard time figuring out if you hated 300 or just wanted to make a joke. I still do. Do you hate 300? :P

Also, you should have gone with the trend and make a THIS IS SPARTAAAAAA!!! joke somewhere.

Pretty damn awesome animation. 5/5 ;)