Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 13, 2007 | 11:19 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place April 14, 2007
  • Weekly 5th Place April 18, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

28/08/07 Update *NEW MUSIC* - Thanks everyone who voted, I didnt expect it do get such a high score =), I know alot of people didnt like the music so ive redone the song and I have changed the resolution and changed a few other things so it runs better at high quality, but if it lags please change it to low. Andrew

This is my newest short film called "IF". It didnt start out as a short film but it progressed to this in the end. I had lots of fun making it and I hope you enjoy it.

*update* Thanks to all who voted I appreciate it, glad alot of you enjoyed it.
-Andrew

Reviews


KuroponMelKuroponMel

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 7, 2011

beatiful!

...i'm wordless for an amazing movie... me encantado la ambientacion, musica y diseƱo de personajes, nice movie!



killertenbenkillertenben

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 29, 2010

(|:)

amazing,just wonderful.



fbplayerfbplayer

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 17, 2010

Awsome

The man in the trench-coat must have been an old friend/boyfriend. When the woman was talking on the phone her ring was imposed. The author used very good music for the flash, and referenced light and dark many times. The police car comes into the scene very brightly, and then fades away while driving. The ex-lover walks by the girl with the ring, so we can assume "recently married" and she is brightly "lit." The man then walks away with a face-palm in dismay for what could have been. He has lost his will to live and then the police car pins him to the wall, and flashes their "light onto him". The police officers yell get on the ground/drop your weapon. The man in the trench coat has lost the will to live because he cannot be with the girl, who is married, so he decides to pull his gun on the officers. They shoot him and she is still on the phone, and we can assume it is with her new husband. The officers walk her to the car because she is in shock... She then sheds a tear, and her husband "with a ring" places a reassuring hand on her shoulder. The flash pauses with light imposed on the hand with the ring, because these two are married. If things were different then who knows what could have happened. Bravo Mr. Buckley.


People find this review helpful!

Bo-manBo-man

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 16, 2010

great video

I love the lack of dialog, it lets you fill in the story for yourself; kind of like reading a book in that you only see the visuals instead of only seeing the words. The music was very fitting. Awesome job.



XxEMBERxXXxEMBERxX

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 13, 2010

nice

20/20 its so sad . i really appreciate it sp much :')