Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 7, 2007 | 11:30 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 8, 2007
  • Weekly 5th Place April 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Big thanks on the frontpage! And thanks to everyone who helped vote it Daily Feature.

When a girl's brother gets mixed up with the wrong crowd, Bjorn P.I. takes the case.

Hope you enjoy.

It's a bit larger than usual. Mostly because I use my current laptop at a higher resolution, and I just thought it looked better bigger.

MySpace code:

-Chris

Reviews


VirMusicaeVirMusicae

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars April 11, 2007

Well...

Let me start by saying that your flashes are among my favorites. Your characters are hilarious, the voice acting is impeccable, and basically everthing about them is funny.
HOWEVER-
This flash just doesnt do it for me. Sure, there are some funny parts (the truck full of fish and hammers made me snicker) but overall, the humor which makes up so much of your other submissions wasn't quite there. While Bjorn is a hilarious character, i think that he is a lot more fun when he's paired with his friends (George, Stefon, etc.).
Keep up the awesome work with voice acting. That adds so much to this. Also- I know that the lack of continuity gives more freedom to put the characters in any situation you please, but the Bad Guys In Space cartoon (in my opinion) is just BEGGING for a sequel.

I'd also like to see more of Stefon, if possible. Maybe his own mini-flash?
That's all.



wittyhoboswittyhobos

Rated 3 / 5 stars April 11, 2007

Mehhhh

I dunno. Mabey I have a dry sense of humor. When we exclude story and narration, the graphics were terrible and the style was....not..there.

But i give you props for story and voice acting. I can tell you have some talent for that. Remeber though, I guess I'm just dry when it comes to humor. Overall, good work I guess



JBishJBish

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 11, 2007

brilliant!

this was hilarious. i really loved the narration and YOU A BITCH dialouge



thedeadknightthedeadknight

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 11, 2007

audio cuts out

hmm...anytime I play this file it cuts out my audio on my computer...its specificallly this file too. weird...



DancingChaosDancingChaos

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 11, 2007

Heh, very good

It was random, yet original. I loved the voice actor for Bjorn. It was random. Very random indeed.

Graphics:
The graphics were good. It ran very smoothly. Although, I felt as if the characters didn't have enough angles. They mostly showed their front, meaning you cut and paste frames a lot. You especially did that when the sister was telling her story.

Style:
I liked the style. The characters were unique in their own way, especially the main character. Although, I would have preferred it if the brother and sister weren't stick figures.

Sound:
The sound was my favorite of all. The voice actor(s) were great :D

Violence:
It didn't revolve around violence, but it was still well done.

Humor:
My favorite part when he was using the fish simile. It was random.

So, good job. I look forward to seeing more work.
~DancingChaos