Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 6, 2007 | 4:40 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 11, 2007
  • Daily Feature April 7, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The game has a very simple premise: guide the character through a series of rooms. Solve puzzles to advance.

In the options you can switch on COLOR AID (if you have problems seeing certain colors) and HEARING AID (if you're hearing impaired or don't have audio on your computer).

-------->>> I swapped some of the files out carelessly and broke the game. Give me a few days to sort it all out. In the meantime play it here instead:
http://cockroach.se/gateway_2/

Reviews


Draco1976Draco1976

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 17, 2009

Problems with Gateway II

I see others have been having problems with bugs and stuff on Gateway II as well as me.(ie- no tape in cabinet, etc.)
Well if you go to his website (Cockroach.se) it seems to work fine there with no bugs at all.
I finished the game and had no problems with it there, it only seems to fuck up here on NG for some reason?!?!??


People find this review helpful!
struma responds:

That's my fault.


bobbyg64bobbyg64

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 11, 2009

Very nice!

Great storyline, Hard puzzles, this game is great all around. only thing that could be better is explaining a little more about the boy and the mother and what happens to them.


People find this review helpful!

Bumpers825Bumpers825

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 30, 2008

Challenging

I like how the game has a detailed storyline even though you don't really need it to solve the individual puzzles. The solutions are so simple they're challenging. I can't wait for the third one! Btw, I think there's a glitch in the second telephone puzzle but it's easily solved by exiting and reentering the room. Took me 15 minutes to figure that out though.


People find this review helpful!

jdh504jdh504

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 7, 2007

Great game

I played this game on another website, but when I did play it it was really fun. I did have to get some help from some walkthroughs and whatnot, but I did get pretty far without them...all in all, it was a really fun game, good job! Hope to see more of the series.



ozzman234ozzman234

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 24, 2008

awesome game dude

for the phone you have to scribble on the paper, use the phone, then turn on the lamp 3 times

i got stuck a couple times but got through it, awesome game


People find this review helpful!