Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 6, 2007 | 4:40 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 11, 2007
  • Daily Feature April 7, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The game has a very simple premise: guide the character through a series of rooms. Solve puzzles to advance.

In the options you can switch on COLOR AID (if you have problems seeing certain colors) and HEARING AID (if you're hearing impaired or don't have audio on your computer).

-------->>> I swapped some of the files out carelessly and broke the game. Give me a few days to sort it all out. In the meantime play it here instead:
http://cockroach.se/gateway_2/

Reviews


W4RRI0RW4RRI0R

Rated 0 / 5 stars January 27, 2011

Fix This Game Now

Or take it off this site. If you can't even get past the second stage of the tutorial, then why did you bother uploading this. I'm not the only person who has complained about this OBVIOUS, game-halting glitch and I feel fairly insulted that in four years you haven't done anything to change this.

Are you lazy or do you just not care? Either way, shame on you.


People find this review helpful!

delta97delta97

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars January 22, 2011

Bugs need to be fixed!!!!

I couldn't even get through the tutorial because of the stairs bug.
After the language, it comes 2 options saying undefined.
Its not possible for me to talk about the game without playing it.


People find this review helpful!

BikutaaBikutaa

Rated 0 / 5 stars January 6, 2011

Unplayable due to buggs

It's been a year now, and I've been waiting for two out of three glitches to be fixed with no luck. 1, when you pick English play, it gives you three bubbles (two options) all saying unidentified.
2. When you go through the tutorial, the stairs won't lay down
3. when you skip the tutorial, there is nothing in the drawer with the numeral lock.

these prevent me from enjoying the game


People find this review helpful!

Jayu223Jayu223

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 5, 2011

Great game

Though I had to find it elsewhere, this game was pretty sweet. The only problem I had was navigating up and down the stairs cause the guy'd get stuck. But other than that, it was great.

And now for a little rant:
Why did the girl have to creep you out through the whole thing if she wasn't suppose to mean you any harm? I mean, damn! When I was on the other side of the telephone I half didn't want to go through with it cause I thought she'd get me! Videotapes, scary mothers, possible revengeful daughters? Way too similar to The Ring...Oh, and I feel bad for the math guy though I found it funny there were no 'Let Go' or 'Reward' button, just 'Punish'. lol.



mymuppetmymuppet

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 29, 2010

awesome, but didn't work on newgrounds

Video tape didn't show up and i couldn't use the mirror on the eye, so i couldn't continue.
Went to your site and was able to continue the game there, thanks for posting the link.
I loved both gw 1 & 2 ! ^^


People find this review helpful!