Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 3, 2007 | 10:58 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 5, 2007
  • Weekly 4th Place April 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

The Story Of Khale Episode 1/42:
"Awake"
Welcome to Rellitrea
*New* Just added playback buttons. They're invisible. At the top corners are fast forward and rewind and along the bottom are major scenes.

This episode is a prologue and introduction to the world of Khale. The story itself begins in the next episode, when Khale awakens.

To all those interested in the series, I've just opened the LeafWorthy Forums. Check it out here:
http://www.leafworthy.com /phpBB2/index.php

Watch past the intro before you vote, its worth it.

The song (also in load screen) is Further, by VNV Nation.

Reviews


oblivionvortexoblivionvortex

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 17, 2008

Amazing

I really enjoyed this animation perfect artwork gave a playful feeling at first i thought it was going to be something like Kingdom Hearts when he was falling. I liked all the little creatures you came up with also seemed very orginal and if not very kool. The only complaint is he didn't have a nose but your animation not mine good job.


People find this review helpful!

Neru-CakeNeru-Cake

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 31, 2009

Breath taking!

Amazing visuals, great song choice and something very different.
I love it! I will definitely follow this series.<3



thief746thief746

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 6, 2007

wow

u r really good at this flash stuff u know



ZekeySpaceyLizardZekeySpaceyLizard

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 4, 2007

Art.

This cartoon has a massive amount of absolutely gorgeous traditional animation, fantastic backrounds, cute character design, and is really just a beautiful work of art.

AND, to top it all off, you used a VNV Nation song. You have fine FINE taste in music, good sir.

This should be in the top 50. The animation is better than Brackenwood, and yet this only has a 4.06

Injustice to the highest degree!


People find this review helpful!

ArSeN-iNcArSeN-iNc

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 15, 2008

verrry nice

ive seen some quality stuff in my time here at newgrounds and that is up there with the best. the music went well and the constantly moving screen gave it a nice feel. the character was interesting and i liked his village but one thing... his initial running loop was choppy. good job anyways!