Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 3, 2007 | 10:58 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 5, 2007
  • Weekly 4th Place April 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

The Story Of Khale Episode 1/42:
"Awake"
Welcome to Rellitrea
*New* Just added playback buttons. They're invisible. At the top corners are fast forward and rewind and along the bottom are major scenes.

This episode is a prologue and introduction to the world of Khale. The story itself begins in the next episode, when Khale awakens.

To all those interested in the series, I've just opened the LeafWorthy Forums. Check it out here:
http://www.leafworthy.com /phpBB2/index.php

Watch past the intro before you vote, its worth it.

The song (also in load screen) is Further, by VNV Nation.

Reviews


BaconneggsBaconneggs

Rated 3 / 5 stars April 7, 2007

Wheres the plot?

I dont understand the meaning of this. if you are going to make 42 different versions of this what is the point. The first one is pointless, it leads you through a long chase for what? You just realise hes sleeping at the end.

Good graphics and syncing though.


LeafWorthy responds:

Whats the point of life? Run around and do a buncha bs, just to realize you're gonna die in the end.

No, I'm not gonna make 42 different versions of the same thing. That doesn't make any sense. Every story has a beginning, I'm sorry you couldn't enjoy this one's.


TherimeTherime

Rated 3 / 5 stars April 9, 2007

well now im confused

amazing animation and imiagery, techinicaly brilliant. I realy dont know what the point of all that was, but seeing as its a 42 part searies i imagine this is to introduce us to the care free little sprite. if the next one has any sort of story two it, we have a series to look out for on our hands. if it dosent have a story... well atleast it will be realy pretty!


People find this review helpful!

Haunter94Haunter94

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars April 10, 2007

Muy Bueno

A mejorado mucho en su calidad de animador...algunos comentan que su estilo es como el de Brackenwood, pero yo creo que tiene un estilo propio mas detallado en los personajes no como en los paisajes como Brackenwood.



hobo44hobo44

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars April 11, 2007

disapointed yet impressed

ok that would be a 10...if it was a music video but as a series no, i was really dissapointed with the style you took, its unique but i really loved the trailer its was fricken awesome but u took so long to make this. i know im a hipocrite cuz i cant make flash but its with this i now have no idea how all the villains and the sword will fit in to a series like this. but you could go really far all i didnt like was the graphics so switch the graphs back to the trailer graphics and youd have the greatest flash on newgrounds

P.S. Throughout my review my opinion about the movie changed so it might sound awkward


People find this review helpful!

valorswrathvalorswrath

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars April 15, 2007

Pretty boring

This was hardly worth the watch... so the guy is an elf with no nose who can do acrobatics and slide on clouds. And the ending sucked! This really wasn't good... i gave it the score i did because the graphics WHERE pretty awesome. But still, try harder on the next ones. Make them, UNboring.