Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 3, 2007 | 10:58 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 5, 2007
  • Weekly 4th Place April 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

The Story Of Khale Episode 1/42:
"Awake"
Welcome to Rellitrea
*New* Just added playback buttons. They're invisible. At the top corners are fast forward and rewind and along the bottom are major scenes.

This episode is a prologue and introduction to the world of Khale. The story itself begins in the next episode, when Khale awakens.

To all those interested in the series, I've just opened the LeafWorthy Forums. Check it out here:
http://www.leafworthy.com /phpBB2/index.php

Watch past the intro before you vote, its worth it.

The song (also in load screen) is Further, by VNV Nation.

Reviews


GenbuGenbu

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2007

Positively mesmerizing!

I was gripped by this, I can't even offer up a critique, you've left me wanting more.

Kudos and please continue the fantastic work.



CinnamuffinsCinnamuffins

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2007

Wowness O_o

I absolutly love this incredible animation. The graphics were so beautiful and it was very unique! Awesome Job! <333!!



tom5coattom5coat

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2007

New hero of Newgrouds?

Wow, that word there really sums up this animation. Really at first i thought it was going to be bad, i see titles like this all the time. But dude, 10 seconds into this animation and i was captivated by the smooth animation, stunning colors, beautiful scenery, and great music. Im actually quite surprised that I enjoyed this animation so much, seeing how the little foot series never really held my attention. This animation really reminded me of the littlefoot series. But there was something about this flash i just cant put my finger on. Something about it that made me love it. Anyways, I noticed you are planning the series to be 42 episodes. Well that sounds like a very daunting task. Reason i say is that i have always seen amazing animations that just stop after the first or second episode. I hope you take this far.

5/5



NeolightNeolight

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2007

w00t

This is a great portfolio piece,

You are to be commended... This should be included in the top 50 of all time.



zionwingcroffzionwingcroff

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2007

Incredible.

I'm simply awestruck. That was propbly one of, if not the best made flash I have ever seen. The graphics were fantastic, and extraordinarly well drawn. The music fit immensly well with the flash. It was ,(I'm runnin out of words of awesome.), flawlessly smooth and flowing, and It just has a great feeling to it. It was scrutinisly detailed, in all kinds of ways. To bad the max is 5 cause you would of had a 33. I am thorughly impressed. Please make more.