Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 3, 2007 | 10:58 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 5, 2007
  • Weekly 4th Place April 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

The Story Of Khale Episode 1/42:
"Awake"
Welcome to Rellitrea
*New* Just added playback buttons. They're invisible. At the top corners are fast forward and rewind and along the bottom are major scenes.

This episode is a prologue and introduction to the world of Khale. The story itself begins in the next episode, when Khale awakens.

To all those interested in the series, I've just opened the LeafWorthy Forums. Check it out here:
http://www.leafworthy.com /phpBB2/index.php

Watch past the intro before you vote, its worth it.

The song (also in load screen) is Further, by VNV Nation.

Reviews


PhobiKPhobiK

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 4, 2007

Just... great!

Really great animation! I liked it so muuuuch. It was really worth watching and going to my favourites. Just I didn't like the song, not for the rythm but for the letter. Great job!



jinkxxxjinkxxx

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 4, 2007

Wow!!!:0

i love it. Just wondering, I saw the Griffion, the slimes, and the cocktrice. But he looked like a half Elf/Imp; What was he?


LeafWorthy responds:

Khale is an elf of Gunda. The other creatures are my own, all will be explained on LeafWorthy.com once I launch the Story of Khale section. Thanks for the 10!


tommyd79tommyd79

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 4, 2007

wow!!! that was amazing..

i'm glad i went through and checked out these new flashes. It took a minute to load and i thought hey it must be somewhat good if i have to wait a few. I never thought it would be this great. it is one of the most spectacular animations i have ever seen. the music and the action on the flash were in sync. the colours were beautiful and the creatures were beautifully. keep up the good work. now i have to take a look and see if you have anything old.



Menace2SobrietyMenace2Sobriety

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 4, 2007

Wonderful and creative

Excellent art in this, I saw the pic next to the title and was kind of dreading another knockoff anime series, but this is truly impressive. Great use of backgrounds and creatures added in. It flowed very well too, and I think the VNV song you picked kind of matched the pace and feel of it, it comes off as very free and cheerful. Maybe in the next few episodes add some voiceovers for characters and bit more plot, but other than that, it was great.



hambone1hambone1

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 4, 2007

Awesome flash

I liked it a lot! Seemed like a lot of running, but overall great job.