Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 3, 2007 | 10:58 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 5, 2007
  • Weekly 4th Place April 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

The Story Of Khale Episode 1/42:
"Awake"
Welcome to Rellitrea
*New* Just added playback buttons. They're invisible. At the top corners are fast forward and rewind and along the bottom are major scenes.

This episode is a prologue and introduction to the world of Khale. The story itself begins in the next episode, when Khale awakens.

To all those interested in the series, I've just opened the LeafWorthy Forums. Check it out here:
http://www.leafworthy.com /phpBB2/index.php

Watch past the intro before you vote, its worth it.

The song (also in load screen) is Further, by VNV Nation.

Reviews


DuviMwtiDuviMwti

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 4, 2007

OMFG!

Your gona do 42 of THOSE!?!? holy crap! it will be awesome, but it will take all of your life to waste...

I loved the graphics and the animtion, BUT there where no storyline... i guss thet one of your next ep. wiil have one.

anyway, awesome flash.
Keep the good work comeing.

~DuviMwti, wierd name, huh?



MC-BoogaMC-Booga

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 4, 2007

The Story of Khale:

'Twas a bit chubby as a lad,
and thus he was teased quite bad,
they had called him 'Khale the Whale.'

Silliness aside, that was very good, graphically. It was lacking a story, though I assume that will be covered in the next episodes. I'll be looking forward to seeing how this develops.


LeafWorthy responds:

Hahaha, I like that. Thanks man.


JakeySnakeyJakeySnakey

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 4, 2007

falsely advertised!!!

wheres the story? To me, it seemed like it was a music video.... I found it very boring and the music sounded like something you'd hear in a gaybar. very awesome animation thou... the backgrounds were very pretty and moved around nicely.
well good work n keep at it... n hopefully if you're going to continue to make music videos you'll actually use some descent music.... that shit you had in this flash just made me wanna kiss my boyfriend.



Chaingun00Chaingun00

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 4, 2007

zomg

that was great.. one of the best animations i've seen. btw, whats the name of that song???



PatricooPatricoo

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 4, 2007

Ha! Bravo! Bravo!

Excellent! Wonderful! I'm honored to give this a protection vote.

I try to give my reviews more meaning then they really have. What you have here is front page quality. I mean it! No I DEMAND it! I refuse to use that term lightly when I say frontpage work.

This is indeed amazing quality. My only possible suggestion of improvement, the glowing black ball intro, I'd say speed up just a notch or add in something else to get a better attention grabber. I don't think you successfully got a 'grab' in the start. Something critical to a level of perfection.

Wonderful otherwise all around!