Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 31, 2007 | 4:12 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place April 1, 2007
  • Weekly 4th Place April 4, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/408225
Indestruc2Tank is out! Play it at the above link. Let this old man rest, he's deserved his retirement...

Itank 1 was brought to you by the good people at Antony Lavelle Industries And Joel Atkinson inc.

Reviews


Skewer324Skewer324

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 18, 2007

Good

I have two complaints about this game.

One. I want the game to increase a little faster. Maybe a checkpoint option or something. Dying and starting over simply isn't as much fun as trying to rack up big combos. I'm okay with it being slow at first; but I only want to do that once. After that, I want more and faster.

Two. There's absolutely no reason that running out of fuel should blow you up in mid air. I like making big combos. That's what this game's about. But, if I have to land instead of making it a huge combo, that really curbs my stunting and my fun. And it's not fun to blow up in mid-air because you're succeeding at what the game wants you to do.

Minor complaints: music options would be nice. The graphics are really simple, but they fit the style of the game. Sometimes, even with a lot of upgrades, I would be sitting there, burning fuel waiting for an enemy to come by for a hundred points of fuel sometimes.

A level template would be nice. Maybe have an arctic theme and an urban theme. Very simple to add. It'd add a bit of cosmetic flavor.

The game itself is a lot of fun, but those two main complaints above have made me play it two times, and unless they're fixed, I don't see myself playing the game again. They don't make the game *bad*, they just limit the addiction factor.

B- (3.5/5)


People find this review helpful!

ottawa80ottawa80

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 18, 2007

Pretty fun

good game overall, but no plot and the games was a bit too easy. It is a fun game if you have a little time to kill and want something fun to do that does not require much thought.



eguyle4eguyle4

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 18, 2007

nice

most addicting game ive played in the longest time



NoyotoNoyoto

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 18, 2007

hmmm

i don't like the concept, the graphics, the gameplay, the sound.
yet it's a funny game!
so i believe it works fine..



person-manperson-man

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 18, 2007

aw mega sweeeeeeet

this was a really awesome game! very entertaining and hard (for me) to get really really far. i guess they're isn't much else to say! it was that awesome! oh yea! i have a question, how do you get this on your wii? do i have to go to your website? please respond (somebody)