Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 23, 2007 | 5:21 PM EDT
  • Underdog of the Week March 28, 2007
  • Daily Feature March 24, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Waterman
    Waterman Forget what's on TV tonight; Waterman is on now!

Author Comments

Based on Waterman Studios’ successful online animated series “Waterman”, “The Waterman Movie” is the studios’ very first full-length animated movie.

When famed comedy rock duo 16Buttons Of Justice is informed of the tremendous failure that is the 16Buttons Of Justice TV Show, the duo must come up with a plan to send rating through the roof, before the show is canceled.
Soon after hearing that Ready Espanosa, father to 16Buttons Of Justice front man Raccoon X. Espanosa and world famous explorer, has gone missing, the duo decides to document their own rescue attempt to save the greatest adventurer of all time.

Comedic legend Leslie Nielsen (Airplane, The Naked Gun, Wrongfully Accused) joins the cast as Ready Espanosa.

The movie will be released on DVD in early 2008.

Reviews


YurkaYurka

Rated 3 / 5 stars March 23, 2007

It was alright

The graphics and sound were great, but the movie was just a trailer and lacked length.

I wasn't too fond of the style, but that's just my opinion and will leave it out of the overall score.

Violence is N/A, but I gave it a 1 for the situation.

It lacked even a "play" button, but I gave interactivity a 2 because it at least looped to compensate somewhat.

The single punchline seemed unoriginal and was "eh" funny.

Overall, I give this flash a 6. It's about average.



lautanlautan

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 23, 2007

awsome

I can't wait for the real thing. I heard this is going to be on dvd and i'm buying it for sure.



pixelzpixelz

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 23, 2007

omg, Leslie Nielson!

Thats freaking amazing! I remember watching the first episode, back in the day when series were young. You guys have grown so much *starts to cry* can't wait to see the movie! ROCK ON!



HammiHammi

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 23, 2007

... how the hell did you manage to get Leslie???

Seriously how did you manage to reach him thru a flash series? How can it be that Leslie Nielsen just sparked an interest in participating in the Waterman Movie? Youre such a lucky bastard man! Oh and the teaser, really funny lol. I liked Leslies reaction at the end XD Nice animations and all. Great guys!



ChrispyChrispy

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 23, 2007

I AM BUYING THIS MOVIE BECAUSE LESLIE NIELSON's IN

Wow, I was just thinking of Leslie Nielson the other day, that man is a comic genius. I can't believe you got him to be in this movie, he is amazing and the movie looks really funny. Honestly, I've never seen this Water Man series but, I'll be checking it out right now. it looks wonderful. Excellent trailer.