Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 7, 2007 | 11:29 AM EST
  • Daily Feature March 8, 2007
  • Weekly 2nd Place March 14, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is my first multiplayer game. You can change your name and color, or just click the multiplayer button to get in. Use the mouse to click and drag the dot or adjust with the arrows. You can also use the keyboard arrows and CTRL (or S) to fire. If someone has a lock on you click the left and right buttons(or press A or D) to evade.

---
05.08.08 - Moved to new server, updated keys A+S+D moves tank left or right, W also fires.

01.18.08 - In the "Private Team" screen you can join a buddy even they are already in a game. You can also type in the game room you want to join like "Game-123". Have fun!

11.06.07 - You can now type in other languages!

08.25.07 - More fixes, armor bonus on 3 kills, reduced sudden disconnects.

08.11.07 - New version 2.0 is available: new colors, bonuses, 1P mode and private teams.

03.23.07 - Most of the sync issues are fixed.

03.18.07 - New server! Fixed small bugs, more stable, faster login.

03.12.07 - Fixed chat, added smoke trails, faster play.

03.09.07 - If the server crashes, it should automatically recover if you wait about 90 seconds.

Reviews


OmgLolLmaoRoflOmgLolLmaoRofl

Rated 4 / 5 stars

Nice concept!

Great idea!
Multiplayer rocks... ^^

Suggestions:

- Power ups
- Ask for a nickname in the very beginning
- The action - timer should be more visible
- Destructable terrain (? - or is it too hard?)
- changing music
- weapons
- possibility to play without wind
- graphic improvement

Overall a cool, addictive game with potential to
start a whole multiplayer - game revolution
on Newgrounds.

Keep it up!

- OLLR



TwadTwad

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars

HA HA HA

Woot! Very fun game! I managed to reach 126th place with "biteme", i managed to kill 3 guys (the last one, he destroyed me but my bullet killed him too!! )

Awesome



major-shakemajor-shake

Rated 5 / 5 stars

i loved it

this game is awesome i love how it plays and i love the physics.


People find this review helpful!

warmpuppywarmpuppy

Rated 4 / 5 stars

v solid

love the classic "tanks" style game. multi player works v well. u wanted constructive critasism well i think that it would be so great if You could become more powerfull/have more defence or have different weps wen u kill every 5 ppl or something. that would b cool. but otherwise a very cool multiplayer game. :D


People find this review helpful!

RabAmorRabAmor

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

Awesome Game - Needs a Tiny Bit of TLC

First of all, this was an awesome game overall. Despite the server lagging occasionally (and I assume that it will get worse once this moves outside the portal), the overall game play was a lot of fun.

Just a few nitpicking things. First of all, the music is pretty good (epic and dramatic and all that), but it's pretty repetitive. I know you don't want to increase your file size too much, but it's pretty compact already so the addition of a few different music files or one less short sample will help.

Also, having the "tool tip" text in the Chat box is quite annoying as it continuously reappears when you are trying to type in something.

That said, it's a really cool game and until the server lagged out, I was having a lot of fun.


People find this review helpful!