Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 5, 2007 | 5:59 PM EST
  • Daily Feature March 6, 2007
  • Weekly 2nd Place March 7, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is the first file (Part A) of Throwback the Duck Episode 1 on NewGrounds.com.

Thank you all for your enthusiastic support of the Throwback the Duck animated adventure series. The feedback for Episode 0 A 'Back Story was very strong and encouraging. We are deeply grateful for that.

Throwback the Duck Episode 1 picks up exactly where Episode 0 left off. As a newly hired journalist for NintendoNow, Throwback stumbles onto a dream job of classic gaming journalism. Expect an intimate look into the whimsical world that is the mind of Throwback the Duck. Despite his cheesy lines and disjointed interaction with those around him, Throwback's oddball charm has a way of dazzling many of the friends he encounters...except for a cynical little office helper.

Then there's the all important gaming factor. A familiar classic gaming face makes a cameo in this episode. I'm curious to know how many of you recognize or remember this character. His story foreshadows many of the themes explored in the cartoon series.

Production notes: Due to flash file size constraints, we were forced to split Episode 1 into two files. Hence we have Part A and B of Episode 1. Please watch the show in that order to fully enjoy it.

Also, you'll notice a subtle transition in art styles during the episode. Arthur uses a style know as "straight vs. curve" near the end. This is an evolving work, folks.

And with that said, please enjoy the show. Again, we look forward to your continued support of the series. Four more exciting episodes await you before Season 1 draws to an end.
---
David Gornoski
Throwback the Duck Director

Wanna interview Throwback? Or do you simply have a question or comment? Feel free to email us at throwback@e-mpire.com.

Reviews


MattyrockMattyrock

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 6, 2007

Finally!

The newly great game-orientated series is BACK!!!!



hobowithrpghobowithrpg

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 10, 2007

the bomb fo realz.

this flash is the best i've seen in a long time but, not to sound like the other a$$holes here but the ducks voice kinda off...he should sound like the fonzes (joke'in) EHHHHHHHYY!!



HammiHammi

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 19, 2007

Kickass

The Throwback series totally rock! I cant wait for the next episode :D



Sup3rSlothSup3rSloth

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 31, 2008

Im Luvin It

Flashes, which are as long and as good in quality as tv shows are the best on the internet - this is certainly one of them.


People find this review helpful!

YOUGOTTHEAIDSYOUGOTTHEAIDS

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 5, 2007

Ahead of its time.

kicks ass and takes names! Throwback is in the zone.