Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 5, 2007 | 5:59 PM EST
  • Daily Feature March 6, 2007
  • Weekly 2nd Place March 7, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is the first file (Part A) of Throwback the Duck Episode 1 on NewGrounds.com.

Thank you all for your enthusiastic support of the Throwback the Duck animated adventure series. The feedback for Episode 0 A 'Back Story was very strong and encouraging. We are deeply grateful for that.

Throwback the Duck Episode 1 picks up exactly where Episode 0 left off. As a newly hired journalist for NintendoNow, Throwback stumbles onto a dream job of classic gaming journalism. Expect an intimate look into the whimsical world that is the mind of Throwback the Duck. Despite his cheesy lines and disjointed interaction with those around him, Throwback's oddball charm has a way of dazzling many of the friends he encounters...except for a cynical little office helper.

Then there's the all important gaming factor. A familiar classic gaming face makes a cameo in this episode. I'm curious to know how many of you recognize or remember this character. His story foreshadows many of the themes explored in the cartoon series.

Production notes: Due to flash file size constraints, we were forced to split Episode 1 into two files. Hence we have Part A and B of Episode 1. Please watch the show in that order to fully enjoy it.

Also, you'll notice a subtle transition in art styles during the episode. Arthur uses a style know as "straight vs. curve" near the end. This is an evolving work, folks.

And with that said, please enjoy the show. Again, we look forward to your continued support of the series. Four more exciting episodes await you before Season 1 draws to an end.
---
David Gornoski
Throwback the Duck Director

Wanna interview Throwback? Or do you simply have a question or comment? Feel free to email us at throwback@e-mpire.com.

Reviews


demonslayrdemonslayr

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 5, 2007

Great

I love the Throwback series, the first episode (Episode 0) was awesome, and this made it more beautiful. Great artwork and cartooning. I like it.



kasper238kasper238

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 11, 2007

Awsome Flash Series

Awsome altogether , but whats that songs name played in the beginning?



Samiam111Samiam111

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 14, 2007

my god

Huey Lewis AND Yaz?!



JonnyGOBOOMJonnyGOBOOM

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 10, 2007

Opening fucking ruled.

80's fucking ruled. I really don't care if the rest of the movie blows or not, but the opening itself is well worth the watch.



XXBlinxXXBlinx

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 19, 2008

Brilliant

Its was very funny and good