Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 5, 2007 | 5:59 PM EST
  • Daily Feature March 6, 2007
  • Weekly 2nd Place March 7, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is the first file (Part A) of Throwback the Duck Episode 1 on NewGrounds.com.

Thank you all for your enthusiastic support of the Throwback the Duck animated adventure series. The feedback for Episode 0 A 'Back Story was very strong and encouraging. We are deeply grateful for that.

Throwback the Duck Episode 1 picks up exactly where Episode 0 left off. As a newly hired journalist for NintendoNow, Throwback stumbles onto a dream job of classic gaming journalism. Expect an intimate look into the whimsical world that is the mind of Throwback the Duck. Despite his cheesy lines and disjointed interaction with those around him, Throwback's oddball charm has a way of dazzling many of the friends he encounters...except for a cynical little office helper.

Then there's the all important gaming factor. A familiar classic gaming face makes a cameo in this episode. I'm curious to know how many of you recognize or remember this character. His story foreshadows many of the themes explored in the cartoon series.

Production notes: Due to flash file size constraints, we were forced to split Episode 1 into two files. Hence we have Part A and B of Episode 1. Please watch the show in that order to fully enjoy it.

Also, you'll notice a subtle transition in art styles during the episode. Arthur uses a style know as "straight vs. curve" near the end. This is an evolving work, folks.

And with that said, please enjoy the show. Again, we look forward to your continued support of the series. Four more exciting episodes await you before Season 1 draws to an end.
---
David Gornoski
Throwback the Duck Director

Wanna interview Throwback? Or do you simply have a question or comment? Feel free to email us at throwback@e-mpire.com.

Reviews


DUDE4UDUDE4U

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 13, 2007

Not Bad

It was pretty good wasn't bad at all actually. I had to give it a three in violence cause the dog got kicked but I liked the graphics and it was a good sound choice for the movie. but it was funny when the dog got kicked. Good job can't wait to see the next episode



FlyarionFlyarion

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 15, 2007

Damn i was waiting for this movie THX:D^^

Throwback the ducks ROX:D

Good job dude(s)

Flyarion



hemmenhemmen

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 2, 2009

AWESOME!!! or.... RADICAL!!!!

lmao i love the way he talks and treats his dog lol!!!!



cubekoucubekou

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 12, 2007

Cool!

I find this to be an awesome series! This is undenably interesting and I can't wait for future episodes!



TK100TK100

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 1, 2009

It's good as it can be!

Very good animation, sounds, but I can't understand throwback's words. Weird axent. And what program(s) did you use for that?