Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 5, 2007 | 5:59 PM EST
  • Daily Feature March 6, 2007
  • Weekly 2nd Place March 7, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is the first file (Part A) of Throwback the Duck Episode 1 on NewGrounds.com.

Thank you all for your enthusiastic support of the Throwback the Duck animated adventure series. The feedback for Episode 0 A 'Back Story was very strong and encouraging. We are deeply grateful for that.

Throwback the Duck Episode 1 picks up exactly where Episode 0 left off. As a newly hired journalist for NintendoNow, Throwback stumbles onto a dream job of classic gaming journalism. Expect an intimate look into the whimsical world that is the mind of Throwback the Duck. Despite his cheesy lines and disjointed interaction with those around him, Throwback's oddball charm has a way of dazzling many of the friends he encounters...except for a cynical little office helper.

Then there's the all important gaming factor. A familiar classic gaming face makes a cameo in this episode. I'm curious to know how many of you recognize or remember this character. His story foreshadows many of the themes explored in the cartoon series.

Production notes: Due to flash file size constraints, we were forced to split Episode 1 into two files. Hence we have Part A and B of Episode 1. Please watch the show in that order to fully enjoy it.

Also, you'll notice a subtle transition in art styles during the episode. Arthur uses a style know as "straight vs. curve" near the end. This is an evolving work, folks.

And with that said, please enjoy the show. Again, we look forward to your continued support of the series. Four more exciting episodes await you before Season 1 draws to an end.
---
David Gornoski
Throwback the Duck Director

Wanna interview Throwback? Or do you simply have a question or comment? Feel free to email us at throwback@e-mpire.com.

Reviews


Muharrem17Muharrem17

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 10, 2007

AWSOME

man that was smooth cool fun and even more i really enjoyed wathing it i liked how you picked using 1 duck in a world of humans its brilliant how many fp/s was it plz pm me or just answer it here plz i am looking towards part B



codelyokocodelyoko

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 10, 2008

throwback became the nintendo master awesome .

anyway] awesome. continue working on episode 2 on throwback the duck.

throwback became the nintendo master between [since he was a duckling] & [growing up]



FatFoxFatFox

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 9, 2007

Great

this shit was great, keep up the good work and don't change a damn thing...aight.



raggymanraggyman

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 9, 2007

wanna sound

nice stuff...but tell me:
from where is the sound-file?



Alwowpal-JesusfreakAlwowpal-Jesusfreak

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 6, 2007

Awesome!

This is one of the best flashes ever! GO THROWBACK!