Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 5, 2007 | 5:59 PM EST
  • Daily Feature March 6, 2007
  • Weekly 2nd Place March 7, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is the first file (Part A) of Throwback the Duck Episode 1 on NewGrounds.com.

Thank you all for your enthusiastic support of the Throwback the Duck animated adventure series. The feedback for Episode 0 A 'Back Story was very strong and encouraging. We are deeply grateful for that.

Throwback the Duck Episode 1 picks up exactly where Episode 0 left off. As a newly hired journalist for NintendoNow, Throwback stumbles onto a dream job of classic gaming journalism. Expect an intimate look into the whimsical world that is the mind of Throwback the Duck. Despite his cheesy lines and disjointed interaction with those around him, Throwback's oddball charm has a way of dazzling many of the friends he encounters...except for a cynical little office helper.

Then there's the all important gaming factor. A familiar classic gaming face makes a cameo in this episode. I'm curious to know how many of you recognize or remember this character. His story foreshadows many of the themes explored in the cartoon series.

Production notes: Due to flash file size constraints, we were forced to split Episode 1 into two files. Hence we have Part A and B of Episode 1. Please watch the show in that order to fully enjoy it.

Also, you'll notice a subtle transition in art styles during the episode. Arthur uses a style know as "straight vs. curve" near the end. This is an evolving work, folks.

And with that said, please enjoy the show. Again, we look forward to your continued support of the series. Four more exciting episodes await you before Season 1 draws to an end.
---
David Gornoski
Throwback the Duck Director

Wanna interview Throwback? Or do you simply have a question or comment? Feel free to email us at [email protected]

Reviews


FlyarionFlyarion

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 15, 2007

Damn i was waiting for this movie THX:D^^

Throwback the ducks ROX:D

Good job dude(s)

Flyarion



ManIAc-DeluxeManIAc-Deluxe

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 15, 2007

Yayayay Duck meister.

The most anoying part, was the voicing of Throwback.
The michrophone was way too close to his/your mouth.

That parakeet really cracked me up. Awesome idea, loved when it went bananas!

Also graphics were really smooth, nice animations. Perfect music.
Nice idea and good originality.



Samiam111Samiam111

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 14, 2007

my god

Huey Lewis AND Yaz?!



BMC-AudioBMC-Audio

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 14, 2007

this could have been MUCH better...

i thought the graphics and all were too good to be ruined by the "cheap" sounds (throwback's voice, and other voices) and the idea a little lame.
this would have caught my attention a lot more if it had had more action.

just work on those and it will be an instant new grounds classic...

good job

-mawkeetus


People find this review helpful!

3dgE3dgE

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 14, 2007

thats a doozie

great idea for this flash. i loved all the classic nintendo characters and i cant wait to see what you've done with them. the one i would love to see the most is Fox McCloud from Starfox 64. if you can do it in the near future, that would be great. great work on the flash.now im going to see part b of this episode