Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 5, 2007 | 5:59 PM EST
  • Daily Feature March 6, 2007
  • Weekly 2nd Place March 7, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is the first file (Part A) of Throwback the Duck Episode 1 on NewGrounds.com.

Thank you all for your enthusiastic support of the Throwback the Duck animated adventure series. The feedback for Episode 0 A 'Back Story was very strong and encouraging. We are deeply grateful for that.

Throwback the Duck Episode 1 picks up exactly where Episode 0 left off. As a newly hired journalist for NintendoNow, Throwback stumbles onto a dream job of classic gaming journalism. Expect an intimate look into the whimsical world that is the mind of Throwback the Duck. Despite his cheesy lines and disjointed interaction with those around him, Throwback's oddball charm has a way of dazzling many of the friends he encounters...except for a cynical little office helper.

Then there's the all important gaming factor. A familiar classic gaming face makes a cameo in this episode. I'm curious to know how many of you recognize or remember this character. His story foreshadows many of the themes explored in the cartoon series.

Production notes: Due to flash file size constraints, we were forced to split Episode 1 into two files. Hence we have Part A and B of Episode 1. Please watch the show in that order to fully enjoy it.

Also, you'll notice a subtle transition in art styles during the episode. Arthur uses a style know as "straight vs. curve" near the end. This is an evolving work, folks.

And with that said, please enjoy the show. Again, we look forward to your continued support of the series. Four more exciting episodes await you before Season 1 draws to an end.
---
David Gornoski
Throwback the Duck Director

Wanna interview Throwback? Or do you simply have a question or comment? Feel free to email us at throwback@e-mpire.com.

Reviews


MajorJakobsMajorJakobs

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 28, 2008

Yeah,

I agree with...Razma, Throwbacks voice does get incredibly annoying after long periods of time. Changing to voice to be a bit less lispy or something would be nice or maybe a little less plugged-up-noseish. But overall really good.


People find this review helpful!

RazmaRazma

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 17, 2008

Really good

I thought it was good, interesting story. Good graphics, but I only saw up to the scene where throwback is talking to the sock puppet and the other guy, I'm sorry I just couldn't watch anymore. Sometimes problems can be so small and isignificant that they only become obvious AFTER they've been put to show. I couldn't stand throwbacks voice, it was simply too irritating for me to sit through the entire show. I'm sure it was very well done and thought out, but the voice made watching this a chore.


People find this review helpful!

blackdeath321blackdeath321

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 14, 2008

tlayer

gee thotht that this is part one



Wills2010Wills2010

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 10, 2008

kjsopij

Little long for this site.
Low audio quality, with the exception of the music.

Everything else is good.



grayecastlegrayecastle

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 3, 2008

ok there is a problem

the little robo parakeet you cant really tell wat he is saying all I heard was bugsy the bobcat and some stutering