Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 5, 2007 | 5:59 PM EST
  • Daily Feature March 6, 2007
  • Weekly 2nd Place March 7, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is the first file (Part A) of Throwback the Duck Episode 1 on NewGrounds.com.

Thank you all for your enthusiastic support of the Throwback the Duck animated adventure series. The feedback for Episode 0 A 'Back Story was very strong and encouraging. We are deeply grateful for that.

Throwback the Duck Episode 1 picks up exactly where Episode 0 left off. As a newly hired journalist for NintendoNow, Throwback stumbles onto a dream job of classic gaming journalism. Expect an intimate look into the whimsical world that is the mind of Throwback the Duck. Despite his cheesy lines and disjointed interaction with those around him, Throwback's oddball charm has a way of dazzling many of the friends he encounters...except for a cynical little office helper.

Then there's the all important gaming factor. A familiar classic gaming face makes a cameo in this episode. I'm curious to know how many of you recognize or remember this character. His story foreshadows many of the themes explored in the cartoon series.

Production notes: Due to flash file size constraints, we were forced to split Episode 1 into two files. Hence we have Part A and B of Episode 1. Please watch the show in that order to fully enjoy it.

Also, you'll notice a subtle transition in art styles during the episode. Arthur uses a style know as "straight vs. curve" near the end. This is an evolving work, folks.

And with that said, please enjoy the show. Again, we look forward to your continued support of the series. Four more exciting episodes await you before Season 1 draws to an end.
---
David Gornoski
Throwback the Duck Director

Wanna interview Throwback? Or do you simply have a question or comment? Feel free to email us at throwback@e-mpire.com.

Reviews


iter-intergalacticiter-intergalactic

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 30, 2009

Haa

Good animation



TK100TK100

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 1, 2009

It's good as it can be!

Very good animation, sounds, but I can't understand throwback's words. Weird axent. And what program(s) did you use for that?



StalagmiteStalagmite

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 12, 2009

Dont make any more!

IF YOU MAKE ONE MORE EPISODE MY HEAD WILL EXPLODE FROM AWESOMENESS.... OH! sorry, where talking past times arent we.... My mind will explode from Cajunga Radicalness. LOL. AND I WUV BUBSY! i had it for playstation though. and the guy below is right. im sorry but the voice acting is a bit sucky. but i think that the ducks voice suits him. you could perhaps stop pausing between each word? fluidity makes the pace, and pace makes it more exciting. Oh! and i thought... that duck looks like another one from a film... i forget his name? began with a "h". i think. :D once again. YOU ARE WOWZA!


People find this review helpful!

miowmiow

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 16, 2008

DUDE.

So far, so extremely good. Really, the animation's fluid, the story's solid, and the music's quite cool! the voice acting's kind of a shame, though, sorry about that. Other than that, it's pretty cool.


People find this review helpful!

FrizilloFrizillo

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 15, 2008

What the duck?

make more. MORE! MORE I SAY!


People find this review helpful!