Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 5, 2007 | 5:59 PM EST
  • Daily Feature March 6, 2007
  • Weekly 2nd Place March 7, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is the first file (Part A) of Throwback the Duck Episode 1 on NewGrounds.com.

Thank you all for your enthusiastic support of the Throwback the Duck animated adventure series. The feedback for Episode 0 A 'Back Story was very strong and encouraging. We are deeply grateful for that.

Throwback the Duck Episode 1 picks up exactly where Episode 0 left off. As a newly hired journalist for NintendoNow, Throwback stumbles onto a dream job of classic gaming journalism. Expect an intimate look into the whimsical world that is the mind of Throwback the Duck. Despite his cheesy lines and disjointed interaction with those around him, Throwback's oddball charm has a way of dazzling many of the friends he encounters...except for a cynical little office helper.

Then there's the all important gaming factor. A familiar classic gaming face makes a cameo in this episode. I'm curious to know how many of you recognize or remember this character. His story foreshadows many of the themes explored in the cartoon series.

Production notes: Due to flash file size constraints, we were forced to split Episode 1 into two files. Hence we have Part A and B of Episode 1. Please watch the show in that order to fully enjoy it.

Also, you'll notice a subtle transition in art styles during the episode. Arthur uses a style know as "straight vs. curve" near the end. This is an evolving work, folks.

And with that said, please enjoy the show. Again, we look forward to your continued support of the series. Four more exciting episodes await you before Season 1 draws to an end.
---
David Gornoski
Throwback the Duck Director

Wanna interview Throwback? Or do you simply have a question or comment? Feel free to email us at throwback@e-mpire.com.

Reviews


JonnyGOBOOMJonnyGOBOOM

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 10, 2007

Opening fucking ruled.

80's fucking ruled. I really don't care if the rest of the movie blows or not, but the opening itself is well worth the watch.



0Ammo00Ammo0

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 10, 2007

k

good flash, bad throwback voice.



GruntManGruntMan

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 10, 2007

Very original and very nicely done

Great. Simply great. Do continue with the story.



ManxiusAvisManxiusAvis

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 10, 2007

Finally :D

A new episode!
I've been waiting for this.
Nice graphics as before, hilarious jokes.
Well done. Make more.



MightyMonstroMightyMonstro

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars March 10, 2007

thats so boring

Man, you got artistic talents and everything, so why are you wasting it into this whatever it is? You could do much better.