Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 5, 2007 | 5:59 PM EST
  • Daily Feature March 6, 2007
  • Weekly 2nd Place March 7, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is the first file (Part A) of Throwback the Duck Episode 1 on NewGrounds.com.

Thank you all for your enthusiastic support of the Throwback the Duck animated adventure series. The feedback for Episode 0 A 'Back Story was very strong and encouraging. We are deeply grateful for that.

Throwback the Duck Episode 1 picks up exactly where Episode 0 left off. As a newly hired journalist for NintendoNow, Throwback stumbles onto a dream job of classic gaming journalism. Expect an intimate look into the whimsical world that is the mind of Throwback the Duck. Despite his cheesy lines and disjointed interaction with those around him, Throwback's oddball charm has a way of dazzling many of the friends he encounters...except for a cynical little office helper.

Then there's the all important gaming factor. A familiar classic gaming face makes a cameo in this episode. I'm curious to know how many of you recognize or remember this character. His story foreshadows many of the themes explored in the cartoon series.

Production notes: Due to flash file size constraints, we were forced to split Episode 1 into two files. Hence we have Part A and B of Episode 1. Please watch the show in that order to fully enjoy it.

Also, you'll notice a subtle transition in art styles during the episode. Arthur uses a style know as "straight vs. curve" near the end. This is an evolving work, folks.

And with that said, please enjoy the show. Again, we look forward to your continued support of the series. Four more exciting episodes await you before Season 1 draws to an end.
---
David Gornoski
Throwback the Duck Director

Wanna interview Throwback? Or do you simply have a question or comment? Feel free to email us at [email protected]

Reviews


IsamIsam

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars March 10, 2007

It was ok

Good graphics and all, and its a pretty good idea for a flash, but its just way too boring. It didn't really have anything to keep me interested or entertained.


People find this review helpful!

IchbinIchbin

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 10, 2007

Loved it, cept one thing...

The voice for ThrowBack sucked...really, it does. It just doesnt match im' at all. Other than that it was cool, and I hope this one reaches episodes 10+



IceNDeeIceNDee

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 10, 2007

...

Why does the duck have such terrible tunnel vision?



Muharrem17Muharrem17

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 10, 2007

AWSOME

man that was smooth cool fun and even more i really enjoyed wathing it i liked how you picked using 1 duck in a world of humans its brilliant how many fp/s was it plz pm me or just answer it here plz i am looking towards part B



TopLoseTopLose

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars March 10, 2007

errr...

Well to be honest! The start was pretty nice, thought it would be a good show but then he stepped out of his house... And dear christ it hit me, HIS VOICE F*CKING S*CKS B*LLS!! oh my god! I hate it, so much i would wanna slit my wrists, Im sorry!! Sounds like some 11 years old geek that everyone would wanna beat up, not cus of his looks but how he sounds! Anyway.. Back to the show, after he stepped out it got a bit boring, at the HQ I was nearly falling asleep :(.. But I didnt, i fought myself and I watched the whole thing, it was boring :(.. And I remeber the first show when you were showing us Throwback, now that I liked :/..But I dared to give it 3 cus of the graphics :)
Sorry man, hope I didnt make you feel bad thehe ;)

Why do we fall? So we can pick us selfs up again :)
Know you can do it! Peace..


People find this review helpful!