Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 1, 2007 | 6:59 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place March 2, 2007
  • Weekly 4th Place March 7, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

[Update: Big screen support and graphics/sound tweaks]
Episode one of Deaths curtain.

Episode 01 synopsis: Just when things couldnt get any worse for Micheal, he learns what people refer to and pray to as angels, have a twisted agenda of their own.

Reviews


FadedflamesFadedflames

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 7, 2007

Abso-fucking-lutely Amazing

You're a genius, man. A straight up genius. I seriously doubt you could improve it.

Waiting excitedly for the sequel.



ratmfan819ratmfan819

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 7, 2007

Wow..........

As a practicing Catholic I must say I am very offended.....

HA! I bet I got you! Good work, though!! I enjoyed it very much. Just one question. What happeded during the end credits? But I digress, I congratulate you on a job well-fucking-done!!!



TideofDarknessTideofDarkness

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 7, 2007

OH lord.

Can only imagine how many "hardcore" christians this is going to piss off..

Anyway extremley decent flash, one of the best on newgrounds in my opinion. Dark and funny at certain points, I couldn't help but laugh when the guy cut his wifes head off.

I did jump a little bit during the sleep scene...I'll admit that..

Ignore all the jackasses who have no flash movies submitted and are trying to give you tips on something they have no experience about.


SickDeathFiend responds:

glad you dug it


Cardosi-CartoonCardosi-Cartoon

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 7, 2007

Great illustrations.

I can tell you put a lot of time into this, and you certainly have a lot of skill with storytelling, visuals, and blocking.

Personally, I think the pacing could be quicker, especially in the first half. I didn't feel any connection to the characters, and no interest in what happens to them. I also felt the choice of dialogue was much too wordy and not-believable, and the voice acting severely limited the intended impact of the piece.

Aside from this, there were a few tasty animation sequences, and the illustrations and layouts worked nicely. Focusing on scriptwriting and finding voice talent will kick your future work up quite a few notches, because you've got a lot of other strengths.

And don't listen to the mouth-breather that told you not to use motion tweens. Making them feel natural just takes work, and you're definitely on track. Keep up the good work!



DeathGod123DeathGod123

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 7, 2007

now hold just a minute

Ok first of all animeartist080 this isnt even bad.Plus there hardly is no tweens at all, except for a couple of things.So dont even start to give this a bad review just because you cant make flash.I personly think that SickDeathfeind is one of the greatst flash makers out there.So dont give bad review for nothing,yes i will agree the voice acting wanst that great.
I dont find it fair.Oh btw sickdeathfiend it was a great flash.Keep it up,nice artwork.Do you have a wacom talbet?


SickDeathFiend responds:

yeah I use the wacom intuos3