Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 27, 2007 | 2:36 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 28, 2007
  • Weekly 2nd Place February 28, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

EDIT: Thanks for frontpage NG! Also, that shop problem is fixed now, so refresh your browser to see new version. Sorry about that.
NOTE: THERE ARE NEW SECTIONS THAT COVER HOW TO CONTROL YOUR BOTS. Also, the game (unfortunately) runs a lot better in Internet Explorer...)

The long awaited sequel to BotArena2 is here! With new features such as;
-What players have been begging for: controllable bots!
-Instant gameplay via challenge mode!
-A wide range of new weapons, plating and chassis!
-Interface and graphic improvements
-And much more!

Thank you to all the fans for their support which carried me into making the sequel. Now please, sit back and enjoy BotArena3!

Reviews


jinryuuzenjinryuuzen

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 6, 2007

Needs moar chargin

Pretty fun, though the bots tendency to wander aimlessly made the last couple levels a pain (for some reason my healer would bravely charge into battle while my attackers ran away). Also, what good is MA LAZOR if I can't be CHARGIN MA LAZOR?



maggot775maggot775

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 6, 2007

mmmm

well, i played this game through, and i have to say its pretty impressive.

i love the amount of creativity you apply to your games. they seem to start very simple but grow into broad, depthy games with plenty of addicting elements.

they profound themselves refreshing within the never ending waves of just straight-up shit that flows through Newgrounds daily.

keep this shit up.



RickRussellTXRickRussellTX

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 6, 2007

Great concept, needs to be fleshed out

You've got the beginnings of a really fantastic game here. Reminds me of the old Maxis game Robosport.

The robot-building interface and the combination of chassis, armors and weapons is really fantastic. You need to update the descriptions for some items, but otherwise it's top notch.

The actual combat leaves a little something to be desired. I see what you were trying to do: create a strategy game more than a tactics/twitch game. You could add more strategy by adding more AI types, so you could mix and match to get the best result. For example, a "sniper" AI could try to always operate at maximum weapons distance from all targets. A "hammer" AI could try to operate at minimum weapon distance at all times, a "shield" AI would always try to stay between a friendly robot and an enemy robot, a "doctor" AI would always try and stay behind a friendly robot (where "behind" is defined by the nearest enemy), etc.

Or you could give the player sliders to adjust some of these characteristics, like target persistence, preferred attack distance, evasion techniques (zig zag, circles, etc).

Alternately, you could give players more to do during the battles themselves.

Well, anyway, this is a pretty darn good game the way it is.


People find this review helpful!

baobabbaobab

Rated 3 / 5 stars March 6, 2007

Keeps crashing!

Fun, but kept crashing by the time I hit the 4th level or so. Tried it in both IE & firefox. Frustrating!



maelstrommaelstrom

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 6, 2007

pretty good

great game but more unstable than a one legged drunkard in a tightrope act...