Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 27, 2007 | 2:36 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 28, 2007
  • Weekly 2nd Place February 28, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

EDIT: Thanks for frontpage NG! Also, that shop problem is fixed now, so refresh your browser to see new version. Sorry about that.
NOTE: THERE ARE NEW SECTIONS THAT COVER HOW TO CONTROL YOUR BOTS. Also, the game (unfortunately) runs a lot better in Internet Explorer...)

The long awaited sequel to BotArena2 is here! With new features such as;
-What players have been begging for: controllable bots!
-Instant gameplay via challenge mode!
-A wide range of new weapons, plating and chassis!
-Interface and graphic improvements
-And much more!

Thank you to all the fans for their support which carried me into making the sequel. Now please, sit back and enjoy BotArena3!

Reviews


InfinnionInfinnion

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 7, 2007

Very good game,

I liked this game alot, but I have some tips:

-Don't use alot of gun weapons, you can get them later but make more other weapons like: saws, sledgehammers and sting pistons.

-make 1 robot controllable for the keypad. (and a button to switch between the robots).

-but also more gun-like weapons: rockets, grenades, mines (for the robot you can control).

-enlarge the scale; make the robot teams bigger. Not 2 to 2 or 3 to 3 fights but 4 to 4 and 6 to 6. That way you can increase your team vararity and it makes the game longer and more stragitic.

I've finisched this game like 3 times, I love the beginning but in the end it starts to get boring, so make more varity.

Looking forward to the next one!

Infinnion



DaerynDaeryn

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 7, 2007

Good concept, but buggy

I played an earlier version of this game and enjoyed it immensely, so I had high hopes for this one. I like the addition of SOME bot control, but I also have a few negative points:

1. For some reason, the shop screen occasionally produces some sort of an error that crashes the game. It seems to be tied into clicking on buttons; mount/dismount and selling bots have all triggered it.

2. The concept of 'melee weapons' was good, but doesnt seem to have had much effect; most weapons have close enough minimum ranges that there is little-to-no 'melee window' where a melee bot can effectively stay untargettable while doing damage.

3. While you can control your bots' movement to a degree, you STILL cannot set a preferred target! Something to the effect of a shift+drag/drop to set the target that will be attacked whenever it is within range regardless of other bot positions would be greatly welcomed.

4. Several of the chassis seem to have the same 'description' text for no clear reason.

Overall, I like this game - I just wish the bugs would let up so I could finish it :-/


People find this review helpful!

GhoulRaGhoulRa

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 6, 2007

Reminded me a lot of Battlebots

The interface was OK, but the gameplay was a standout. At first, I didn't know how to control the bot but after a few plays I got used to the functions. It's a pretty good game and all...splendid work.



dante24576dante24576

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 6, 2007

me again

its me again just adding i made a NG acount just to review this



Cheesy74Cheesy74

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 6, 2007

Brilliant, but...

It needs a cheater's route. I'm too impatient to slowly accumulate wealth, being the ADD-afflicted fool I am, so I need some sort of cheat. If there's one you used for debug or something, please, don't hesitate to PM me.