Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 27, 2007 | 2:36 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 28, 2007
  • Weekly 2nd Place February 28, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

EDIT: Thanks for frontpage NG! Also, that shop problem is fixed now, so refresh your browser to see new version. Sorry about that.
NOTE: THERE ARE NEW SECTIONS THAT COVER HOW TO CONTROL YOUR BOTS. Also, the game (unfortunately) runs a lot better in Internet Explorer...)

The long awaited sequel to BotArena2 is here! With new features such as;
-What players have been begging for: controllable bots!
-Instant gameplay via challenge mode!
-A wide range of new weapons, plating and chassis!
-Interface and graphic improvements
-And much more!

Thank you to all the fans for their support which carried me into making the sequel. Now please, sit back and enjoy BotArena3!

Reviews


zarosianzarosian

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 28, 2007

again, kickass

i greatly anticipated thi threequel, and it has far surpassed 2 (which i was just playing before noticing this). i love the gold armor, and the the 170k laser. there was a far greater variety, and it didn't take an hour to play through, which was my major major dissapointment in the last one.

keep up the good work



PotheadePotheade

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 27, 2007

nice fucking job!

ok, first off, the fact that you become a god at the end is pimp shit but itd be better if the gold items were the pimp shit..or maybe im missing a digit and they are..anyway, nice!! itd be nice if you could choose their target..maybe ctrl+release left click on em to make main target? or clicking on an enemy would make both follow and ctrl+clcik would make them both put their sights on it. also, ranged weaps like the ones that go like 30-220 range should be able to hit over their allies. this is all constructive criticism, dont get me wrong, ill correct god. rly, nice game



every1elseevery1else

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 27, 2007

Good Game But..

Some times after a round it will cause an error with Internet explorer. And If the first thing I do after a round is try and change the color I get and error.

It was a really good game, just hope this can be fixed if its not just me.



ezlorezlor

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 27, 2007

10!!!!!

Nothing more to say!



megaman51413megaman51413

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 27, 2007

lol, NEVERLAX "SDW" ftw

After spending hours on your last bot arena, I am glad to spend much less time on this one, simply because it was more enjoyable. Is this one better than the last one? I don't think anyone can say no. While the last one centered around buying bots and hoping they'd attack intelligently, this one centered around buying bots AND manuevering them around. Could it be improved? Definitely.

1. Allow bots to stay in one place without moving everywhere (very annoying to send a healer away only to have him come right back)
2. When a bot is ordered to "follow" an enemy bot, have it only attack other bots if it is unable to attack the targetted bot (for example it's not fun when I target one bot, but my bot's attacking another one that just happened to get in range first)
3. Still haven't seen that no weight limit mode...
4. Consider a REAL challenge mode (what you had should be called training mode or the like), for instance your bot(s) take part in multiple consecutive battles where your health doesn't recover, or doesn't recover fully
5. Since when did arenas have just two teams? Something that would help make the 4th BotArena "fresh" would to have each arena actually have multiple battles
6. You already have damage and health vary, consider adding speed, accuracy, evasion (hit but not damaged), and agility (ability to turn). You could also consider certain bots (chassises, armors) having special abilities, like auto-heal, damage nearby robots upon death, an aura (boosted stat(s) for nearby friendly robots or continuous damage for nearby enemy robots, etc. Adding this should make it possible to add much more length to the game without making it tedious
7. This could possibly be the most important one, but also one of the hardest to program: Enemy AI. I'm not talking about the bots... their AI, as far as I can see, is fine. I'm talking about your opponent controlling his bots in the same way you are (or at least what appears to be the same way), so that the enemy isn't just running around with their heads cut off. You could even give each team a face (upper body), if you could draw one. Something to force the human to play smarter

Btw... with that bonus weapon (see summary) it's possible to win every single arena with the same bot :P
I look forward to seeing an intelligent enemy in Bot Arena 4 ;)

Graphics: In general, same as #2, with some new bot options
Style: Main difference between 2 and 3 is more bot options and human control during matches... interface still looks about the same though
Sound: Like a reviewer said before me, the sounds did get annoying after a while, but it wasn't that bad
Violence: How do you rate bots fighting? I ignored this
Interactivity: Human control was a definite plus, but control was sometimes slightly clumsy (see first improvement)
Humor: No humor, none needed. Ignored

Overall: Much better than #2, but still has many improvements that could be made


People find this review helpful!