Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 23, 2007 | 9:42 AM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place February 24, 2007
  • Weekly 3rd Place February 28, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Press Start
    Press Start Oldschool gaming fanatics will love this series!

Author Comments

Press Start: Bonus Levels
"Endgame, Part 1"

Count Vile decides to recruit a new general for his armies and interviews a certain white-haired swordsman named Scarthcaroth.

This episode follows "Strategy Games", "Statue of Limitations", and "Mage of Empires".

"Press Start: Bonus Levels" is a monthly animated series based on the upcoming videogame comedy movie "Press Start".

For more information about "Press Start", visit www.PressStartMovie.com.

Reviews


Apex2000Apex2000

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 24, 2007

AWWW Yeah!

Scarthcaroth!!!!!!

so is it just one music cue? or did you have slightly altered ones to enhance the dramatic pauses? and how did you actually make that vocal bit? how many people actually singing was they singers.

and how did you do all the other music.

gotta be the singulare best sephiroth spoof of all time. and he barely even needed to move.

and it great that he silent. cause in games sephirot have no voice over and actions always speek louder than words.

unless of course the words are spoken by the choir hidden behind you, aww yes.

please tell me press start the movie dvd will feature the series, maybe compiled in to a bonus levels mini movie


DarkMazeStudios responds:

The "Scarth-ca-roth!" music cues were created by composer Jake Kaufman. And believe it or not, it's all electronic. As for the DVD, we'll have the Bonus Levels on there if we can cram them in. ;-)


EieniasKCEieniasKC

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 4, 2010

itrs all true

we really don't understand his story! :D
I like how the meteor tore through the spaceship from asteroids, that was brilliant!


People find this review helpful!

HajimeSaitoHajimeSaito

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 8, 2008

Lol at the end.

Skuttlebug? Lol... Where'd Scarcaroth and Skuttlebug get blended? xD


People find this review helpful!

4givemee4givemee

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 12, 2010

*LOLing*XDDDD

OMG!!!xD
I lov the creepy dude u created, mostly because he dosn't say a word.
to be honest, that's wat made it funny!
When Count vile would ask or say one thing, Scarthcaroth would answer with nothing but weird body shots and evil background muzik wit a touch of fire XD
10/10 8D



death101seriesdeath101series

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 24, 2007

scortalegde! lol

lol best work yet its like punisher and sepheroth(did my best to spell...) mixd together
1. again liked the begining theme music
2.the little jawa like thing got pwnd badly
3.lol clouds
4.lol he looks like someone built him out of lego..u have no idea how hard i laughd..
5.scarfkiroth!!!
6. perfect entrence
7. it repeats!lol
8.the solar system got ownd and so did asteroids
9 purple thingy got deleted..
10.over kill
11.scarbaro and scuttlebud lol
12. ending music
all this equal great flash not a flaw, ff fans lovin u the minute they finishd wacthing this after they kno it by heart.
once again great flash dont rush making part 2 cuase i aeverybody wants it long and funny for when its scarfkiroth action time(scarfkiroth better not die...or get sent to a alter deminsion.. or if somtin hapen to put him out of action. i want to see ppl try to stop him tho they will fail

also can u tell me where i could find the ending music other then the ending of these awsoem flash movies
i got a good idea since u havnt done a link-guy in the movies maby he could show up and maby have a sword fight with scarfkiroth or somtin like that
keep up the great work


DarkMazeStudios responds:

Sure thing, we've got an MP3 of the ending theme on our site. Check out the December 5, 2006 entry of the blog on www.PressStartMovie.com. We'll probably have a better place for it before long. :-)