Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 15, 2007 | 10:29 PM EST
  • Daily 5th Place February 17, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Quiet Falls is a full survival horror game in Flash; a playable Silent Hill fanfic.

## Attack reviewers who've only seen the YouTube video ridiculing this game, you may find that you've been somewhat misled by the edit of the play footage. Also, the viewer comments are spurious; this game has its flaws but is NOT homophobic. Please play Quiet Falls for a while before reviewing. ##

Quiet Falls is a full survival horror game in Flash; a playable Silent Hill fanfic.

Dale Chalmers is on the run when a mysterious stranger stops him in the road, pulling him into a series of horrifying events which are simultaneously familiar and strange beyond belief.

This is a LONG game. Record passwords found on Post-Its. Walkthrough here (remove NG-inserted spaces)...
http://blogs.myspace.com/
index.cfm?fuseaction=blog .view&friendId=203550 80&b logId=514532159

Reviews


TheColdflameTheColdflame

Rated 1 / 5 stars February 11, 2013

This is a terrible, homophobic, poorly controller, unplayable, atmospheric failure of a game. The only reason there's a star is for the fact it's got the tiniest bit of humor value in how poor it is.


kennsj responds:

How full of false assumptions, harsh judgements and cynicism you are. Try not to base your notions of this game on that YouTube video alone, and certainly not on the associated comments.


TailsTurrosakiTailsTurrosaki

Rated 0 / 5 stars February 11, 2013

The "gay plague"? Really? So this is essentially anti-gay, or what?
Goodness.

Well, with that aside, let's begin.

1. The graphics are poor. The art design is hardly stylistic and looks like a bunch of vectors. No depth (even the perspective is incredibly off), no shadows, no dominant colors or themes. It looks bland, essentially.

2. A lot of the things in this are directly from Silent Hill. This isn't inspired by it, this is practically ripping half of it off.

3. The beginning doesn't even make any sense! You almost hit a guy on a road, but you didn't, and he asks if he can drive, and you don't even know him and you accept! And even if they did know each other, wouldn't he have commented on almost running the guy over? There's also practically no character development here. The main character just sorta goes "Yeah yeah yup" to everything and doesn't acknowledge anything around him or give any particular emotion. You can't connect to that.

I could go on, but you get the gist.


kennsj responds:

I'm guessing you came here from that YouTube channel?

Sorry this little game I worked on for a few months and posted online 6 years ago for people to play for free doesn't meet your high standards. Realised at the time that it needed more people to look at it before it could be called "finished", and much of your input would've been quite useful then. I was coming out of a big Silent Hill gaming binge at the time, which is why this takes so much from that series. This doesn't do the original justice (what Flash game could?), but I wasn't and still am not a professional game developer. Please excuse this very amateur attempt.

As for your very first comment though, no, it is most certainly not anti-gay. Quite the opposite.


GraveChildGraveChild

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 31, 2012

wasn't quite what i expected dude but still



deathskuldeathskul

Rated 1 / 5 stars November 4, 2011

sucks

u cant kill anything u shod make it easier to kill the crechers i attack the crechers as mush as i possibly can and they don't die


kennsj responds:

They should make English easier for you, too. I'll let them know.


ChaosCortezChaosCortez

Rated 3 / 5 stars August 26, 2011

Well...

Not bad, but hard to control, there are very serious bugs that I already PM, I can only access the bonus feature if I play through but if after come back I can't. And... what kind of ending was that??