Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 15, 2007 | 4:47 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice February 21, 2007
  • Daily Feature February 16, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

**Thanks a TON for the February nomination new grounders! Just to have one title next to of all those other great flashes means a great deal to me! AND A BIG THANK YOU TO ALL WHO HAVE DONATED out of the kindness of their hearts! Really, thank you! And I'd just want to assure everyone once again that I read all the reviews you give me on a daily basis! Thanks to everyone who has left one!**

We've all heard the song. I decided to make a music video out of it!

After three painful/agonizing years of work (one year creating it, one year mourning the loss of all my work on it due to a virus, and one year recreating it from scratch), my music video for Haddaway's, "What is Love?" is finally complete.

*If you're animation isn't running smoothly, try turning down the quality by right clicking*

Although it is a day late for Valentine's Day, hopefully you guys can still enjoy it!

Don't forget to watch past the credits! ;)

Some fun facts :
Movie length is 4 min and 30 seconds
12,193 total frames
1,375 symbols
absolutely everything was mouse-drawn
Countless cans of Mountain Dew and Mexican Fiesta flavored Cheez-Its were consumed during the making of this music video
Along with the hidden items, there are secret buttons throughout the movie. See if you can find them all!

I take no credit for this awesome song but all Animation was done by me.
This movie got me thinking.... What exactly, is love?

Reviews


AnoxiaSanAnoxiaSan

Rated 3 / 5 stars March 7, 2007

Really Good

The song made it really good!

Good Job



Blinky-10Blinky-10

Rated 3 / 5 stars February 16, 2007

Ok...

that was really weird...but I did laugh when the man in front of the bum started to unzip his shirt.



3qM3qM

Rated 3 / 5 stars February 25, 2007

Average

hmm...It was average. I mean no great offence but I have seen better flash on newgrounds. I disliked the southpark sytle, but the mickey-mousing and lip synching was very good. The story was Ok and the song is not really my style. sorry D:



VorlekVorlek

Rated 3 / 5 stars March 25, 2007

didnt really enjoy it.

I didnt find it that interesting, i didnt like the song, good animkation but that was about it.



looneylewlooneylew

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars July 29, 2009

amazing? (or is it)

what can i saw good song but i didnt like the movie sory bro i liked the concept but.............it had nothing to me dont feel bad though im diff