Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 15, 2007 | 4:47 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice February 21, 2007
  • Daily Feature February 16, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

**Thanks a TON for the February nomination new grounders! Just to have one title next to of all those other great flashes means a great deal to me! AND A BIG THANK YOU TO ALL WHO HAVE DONATED out of the kindness of their hearts! Really, thank you! And I'd just want to assure everyone once again that I read all the reviews you give me on a daily basis! Thanks to everyone who has left one!**

We've all heard the song. I decided to make a music video out of it!

After three painful/agonizing years of work (one year creating it, one year mourning the loss of all my work on it due to a virus, and one year recreating it from scratch), my music video for Haddaway's, "What is Love?" is finally complete.

*If you're animation isn't running smoothly, try turning down the quality by right clicking*

Although it is a day late for Valentine's Day, hopefully you guys can still enjoy it!

Don't forget to watch past the credits! ;)

Some fun facts :
Movie length is 4 min and 30 seconds
12,193 total frames
1,375 symbols
absolutely everything was mouse-drawn
Countless cans of Mountain Dew and Mexican Fiesta flavored Cheez-Its were consumed during the making of this music video
Along with the hidden items, there are secret buttons throughout the movie. See if you can find them all!

I take no credit for this awesome song but all Animation was done by me.
This movie got me thinking.... What exactly, is love?

Reviews


EM549EM549

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 18, 2007

Great Flash, love the hidden jokes

Loved it.

If you zoom into the mountains (directly after the scene where the girlfriend gets the hate gun), you can see a farmer making love to a sheep. XD



AndydudeAndydude

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 28, 2007

Wow

That was just completely amazing. Awesomely synced, unbelievably well animated at most times, astoundingly clever, brilliantly crafted, and lots more good words that I can't think of right now. You sir are a winner.



Tuca26Tuca26

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 4, 2007

REALLY GOOD

hey t hat is really good i keep watching like for 2 hours it has good graphics and sound specially the secret clip



legendaryshiledlegendaryshiled

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 29, 2007

AWESOME

COOL movie



2TDBryant2TDBryant

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 14, 2011

I wish you would make more...

But sadly you haven't been active in a while. I know because i looked at your profile. It's too bad, you probably got a good job in this area. You are so lucky to have this talent. I envy you.


People find this review helpful!