Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 15, 2007 | 4:47 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice February 21, 2007
  • Daily Feature February 16, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

**Thanks a TON for the February nomination new grounders! Just to have one title next to of all those other great flashes means a great deal to me! AND A BIG THANK YOU TO ALL WHO HAVE DONATED out of the kindness of their hearts! Really, thank you! And I'd just want to assure everyone once again that I read all the reviews you give me on a daily basis! Thanks to everyone who has left one!**

We've all heard the song. I decided to make a music video out of it!

After three painful/agonizing years of work (one year creating it, one year mourning the loss of all my work on it due to a virus, and one year recreating it from scratch), my music video for Haddaway's, "What is Love?" is finally complete.

*If you're animation isn't running smoothly, try turning down the quality by right clicking*

Although it is a day late for Valentine's Day, hopefully you guys can still enjoy it!

Don't forget to watch past the credits! ;)

Some fun facts :
Movie length is 4 min and 30 seconds
12,193 total frames
1,375 symbols
absolutely everything was mouse-drawn
Countless cans of Mountain Dew and Mexican Fiesta flavored Cheez-Its were consumed during the making of this music video
Along with the hidden items, there are secret buttons throughout the movie. See if you can find them all!

I take no credit for this awesome song but all Animation was done by me.
This movie got me thinking.... What exactly, is love?

Reviews


thekilller556thekilller556

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 6, 2008

i loved it!

are the secret things ?


People find this review helpful!

OrnemorieOrnemorie

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 23, 2007

The Best Flash Animation I Even seen!

The graphic is great, i love the mix between music & the movie.
I love this movie!



FirePhoenix17FirePhoenix17

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 23, 2008

Loved it

This video was very amusing but how you created it with the characters was so awesome. I loved the plot. XD <333's for you. =^.^=



roshamrosham

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 16, 2007

Gold - just pure gold.

I have watched this dozens of times and it gets better every time. The humour is fantastic and the level of detail in the design is awesome. There's been so much effort put into this. The music is perfectly matched to the animation.

It's truly amazing how entertaining and engaging something so simple can be.



Remrock333Remrock333

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 20, 2007

Awesome!!

i have to ask, wtf was that random little island with the dancing bloke on it?


JoeandTom responds:

Heheh, that was just another random goodie pulled out of my ass (or the air, wherever you think they come from)