Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 15, 2007 | 4:47 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice February 21, 2007
  • Daily Feature February 16, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

**Thanks a TON for the February nomination new grounders! Just to have one title next to of all those other great flashes means a great deal to me! AND A BIG THANK YOU TO ALL WHO HAVE DONATED out of the kindness of their hearts! Really, thank you! And I'd just want to assure everyone once again that I read all the reviews you give me on a daily basis! Thanks to everyone who has left one!**

We've all heard the song. I decided to make a music video out of it!

After three painful/agonizing years of work (one year creating it, one year mourning the loss of all my work on it due to a virus, and one year recreating it from scratch), my music video for Haddaway's, "What is Love?" is finally complete.

*If you're animation isn't running smoothly, try turning down the quality by right clicking*

Although it is a day late for Valentine's Day, hopefully you guys can still enjoy it!

Don't forget to watch past the credits! ;)

Some fun facts :
Movie length is 4 min and 30 seconds
12,193 total frames
1,375 symbols
absolutely everything was mouse-drawn
Countless cans of Mountain Dew and Mexican Fiesta flavored Cheez-Its were consumed during the making of this music video
Along with the hidden items, there are secret buttons throughout the movie. See if you can find them all!

I take no credit for this awesome song but all Animation was done by me.
This movie got me thinking.... What exactly, is love?

Reviews


jressejresse

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 6, 2012

It's actually great, Reminds me of south park with the characters :P


People find this review helpful!

El3mEnTsEl3mEnTs

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 22, 2012

cool vid


People find this review helpful!

LegitFlyingTacoLegitFlyingTaco

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 15, 2012

That was freakin amazing @___@



DonitosDonitos

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 1, 2012

bad days

im not kidding i joined up to write about this music video because this song (and i know u didnt write it but since idk who that is ill write to u because of u i know this song) im going through kid the same shit thats happening in this video (i still love her but she wants to take a break she says she still loves me but i just dont know).


People find this review helpful!

thelolguylolthelolguylol

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 15, 2012

Loved this

One of my favorite songs accompanied by what is now my favorite flash animation. This is gorgeous, the ending is fantastic as well.

The middleman, [Guy in red] was superbly done as well. Didn't really expect the plot twist with him, only other time I've seen something like that is in Yes Man.

Loving your work, I hope to see something like it again.